Skip to content

Lovely Monday: A Bit of Magic

March 21, 2011

Hello and Happy Monday!

I’ve been thinking that maybe I should post these earlier on a Monday so that the post would actually be read on Monday? Does it seem weird to call a post Lovely Monday and then not write it until Monday night, so that it’s not read by many until Tuesday? I will say that it’s an honest reflection of how I live my life ~ I am a bit on my own time-line I am afraid, which I am sure has given my parents a few extra gray hairs over the years…Lately, though, I have made a concerted effort to better my ways and it’s been noticed by others (yay!). Now I was wondering if I should apply my more “timely” approach to life to blogging as well…Either way, here is today’s inspiration:

All of today’s photos really have a bit of magic to them in my eyes. I wonder if you agree:


{Stylist Annette Joseph‘s home, photography Deborah Whitlaw Llewellyn via Design*Sponge}

How charming is this peek into this Italian apartment? I love everything about it. Those gray built-ins are amazing and they are styled so beautifully. On my list of things to collect are globes like the one sitting on the top shelf.


{Stylist Annette Joseph‘s home, photography Deborah Whitlaw Llewellyn via Design*Sponge}

Here is a close-up of another part of the shelves. Simply, artfully put together.


{Stylist Sharon from StyleScout‘s home via One Sydney Road}

How dreamy is this fireplace? This image hasn’t left my mind since I first saw it.


{Artist/Designer Mariska Meijer’s home, via her blog I used to be Snow White but I drifted}

I really love Mariska Meijer’s beautiful, colorful home. She is a Dutch artist and designer who lives in Amsterdam. Her paintings are really colorful and often feature flowers. Her work is also printed onto high-quality pillows and other home decor objects. Really cool.

The bouquet on this table reminded me of the colors of my paper flower wreath, funny how when you love something (like a color palette) you always spot it again and again.

Hope your week is off to a good start!

XO Jadyn

8 Comments leave one →
  1. March 21, 2011 10:46 pm

    Happy Monday indeed. You find the most beautiful rooms, lots of inspiration for me as I move at the end of May!

  2. March 22, 2011 7:27 am

    I love that you’re on your own time frame! I’m with you – I fell in love with Sharon’s house. The inside is just beautiful – I’m amazed at what they’ve done with it!

  3. March 23, 2011 5:39 am

    i love that fireplace and mantel too!

  4. March 23, 2011 8:18 am

    Hi Jaydn, love your blog. Im loving grey at the moment but havent yet found a wall or a piece of furniture I would dare to paint grey! Thanks for popping by earlier. Appreciate it. Have a lovely week and your lovely Monday post was read on a lovely Wednesday by me and it still rocked!…Sinead x

  5. March 23, 2011 11:40 am

    Today is Wednesday, and I am just now reading your post. So I don’t think if you write Monday’s post on it anyone is going to notice because they may be like me and take a little more time to get to reading it :) It is the content that matters right? Not the details of what day you read it or write it. I love Mariska’s home, so colorful.

  6. March 23, 2011 3:46 pm

    Hi Jadyn

    These images are beautiful. I love the fireplace! We’re just thinking about changing the one in our front room so I always have eagle eyes for inspiration like this!!

    Thank you!!

    Sarahx

  7. March 27, 2011 10:42 pm

    My eyes went immediately to the starfish on the shelf. I love a bit of “beach” added in any home.

    Thank you so much for your prayers for my nephew Jordan. I spoke to my brother today, and Jordan was out of the induced coma and had spoken to his wife. He may be on his way to the states tomorrow. We are all in awe of the way God is working!
    Blessings,
    Marcia

  8. March 29, 2011 9:02 pm

    I love the striped rug in the first one! Totally prison chic :)

Leave a comment