Skip to content

{The End}

May 18, 2013

I’ve been putting off writing this post, even though it’s been on my mind for a little while. Remember that I said here that this blog is here to stay? Well…I’ve changed my mind and decided to stop blogging for the time being.

I’ve been thinking lately how in saying ‘yes’ to one thing, we are by implication also saying ‘no’ to other things. And while there is a big part of me that wants to keep blogging because I love it, there are just too many other things in my life that need my ‘yes’ more right now.

A part of me would like to just let this blog be something I do when I find the time, but I’ve realized that doesn’t really work for me. The truth is that I am always thinking of blog posts to write and rarely have a shortage of ideas and all those unwritten blog posts are piling up in my head…but it takes me a while to write each blog post and that’s time that I need to be doing other things right now.

As much as I will miss blogging itself, I will miss being part of the blogging community even more. Thank you, each of you who has ever read one of my posts and especially those of you who have followed over time. You have been so encouraging, inspiring and generous and I’ve really come to consider some of you as friends.

I hope I’ll be blogging again in the future, but I have no idea when that will be. I do know that if that happens, I’ll start a new blog. I will leave Dutch.British.Love up so the archives aren’t going anywhere. I’ve enjoyed having this little place on the internet so much.

If you want to keep following along with what I’m doing, I’m on Instagram, Pinterest and Twitter.

Thanks for letting me share bits and pieces of my life with you.

All the best!

6 Comments leave one →
  1. mrsbachelorgirl permalink
    May 18, 2013 8:55 pm

    I’ll miss your writing, but I admire you for doing what’s best for YOU (and your little familia). See you and Aiden on Instagram!

  2. lagriccia permalink
    May 21, 2013 11:13 am

    Dear Jadyn, I understand. Your baby needs all your attention now, and there is little time for anything else. It has been lovely sharing your experiences in the past years and seing you become a mother.
    Come and visit from time to time, hugs and kisses from Florence.

  3. May 23, 2013 7:36 pm

    Noooooooo:( but I do understand.. Will miss your posts, Sis! Enjoyed your beautiful writing and reading what’s going on in your mind! Love you very much! Moewah!

  4. May 24, 2013 10:18 pm

    I’m sorry to hear it! I’ve enjoyed getting to know you through your blogs. But I’m so glad I’ll be able to keep up with you and your adorable family via Instagram!

  5. May 25, 2013 9:20 am

    best of luck in everything you do Jadyn! It was a pleasure reading your blog, but as you said- when others things in life need you it’s important to put your “yeses” there. have a wonderful summer with your sweet family. xo natalea

  6. May 29, 2013 11:31 am

    It has been lovely to meet you and to read this blog. All the best in your new ‘yesses’ and I’ll see you on Instagram too!

Leave a comment