Skip to content

Thoughts on exploring and LM Teas

October 2, 2010

I have this thing about sharing when I find a good place to eat. I just love discovering a place that is cute and cozy and then I want to share it with people. Niagara Falls, let’s face it, can be a bit of a tourist trap. There’s lots of restaurant and fast food chains, but it’s a little short on places with character. But if you’re ever in the area or know someone who will be and if you like tea, I’ve got the place for you.

Ben lives up to the reputation of the British as tea drinkers. Tea is what starts of his day, punctuates it several times throughout and ideally finishes it off as well. It’s our favorite shared ritual. So, when we finally made it out to this little tea place down the road yesterday that we’ve been meaning to check out for a loooong time, we were so glad we did.

I wish I’d take a photo of their tea selection, because they have a lot. I have a bit of a chai addiction and they have many varieties of it. Heaven!
You can pick any of the varieties of tea that they sell and they brew a cup for you. We sat down to enjoy our tea with cranberry scones.

My cutie pie

Yummy cranberry scone

The tea I had is called Margaret’s Hope, it’s a darjeeling. I love darjeeling – it is a black tea with a very subtle, distinct flavor. Ben went for chocolate mint flavored tea, he found the thought of having a couple of his favorite things (tea and mint chocolate) in one cup impossible to resist.

The place was very cute and cozy. I do have a thing for red walls.

Being there was a good reminder of my love for things handmade and things that are lovingly taken care of by dedicated people. The guy who made our tea was very knowledgeable and personable and clearly cared about the business.

It was also a good day to take my freshly finished scarf out on the town!

I need to remember to take more time to explore those little places close to home. Exploring something new, even if it’s just a tea shop down the road, can do so much for the soul. I have been forgetting lately to give myself permission to just be sometimes and do something fun. It’s been so exciting to start a new learning curve with studying interior design and also, getting some things done around our house. But I needed a break from my tunnel vision I think!

Have a great weekend!

XO Jadyn

4 Comments leave one →
  1. October 2, 2010 10:11 am

    Looks lovely! Sometimes, it’s definitely easy to think “oh, well we’ve got tea at home, we don’t need to go out…” but as you found, there are lots of new teas to try!

  2. October 2, 2010 10:26 am

    Love the scarf! You made that? Amazing. What a quaint and cozy place you two found.

  3. October 4, 2010 6:48 am

    looks like a cozy day in Niagara Falls for some tea! I love discovering new places too. Glad you had a nice time….there’s nothing better than a tea shop on a fall day (with a newly finished scarf too!)
    Happy October! xo natalea

  4. jojo permalink
    October 4, 2010 10:41 pm

    sharing a love for tea is so awesome! the scones looked pretty amazing too. i’d love to try darjeeling… normally i go for the vanilla or chai, but will take your cue and give it a go.

Leave a comment