Skip to content

5 Lovely Things & 5 Lovely Links

February 11, 2012

{Lovely Things}

1. This pretty sandal has me longing for spring even more than I already did! And even better, they are sold by a new on-line store called Ninety-Ten, who gives 90% of their net profits back to communities in need. (Found via Bird and Branch Redesign.)
2. This Nautilus Grey Fabric by Holli Zollinger is just one of many beautiful fabrics sold by Spoonflower of her designs.
3. I dream of owning a JCrew cashmere sweater, love the colors of this one.
4. This Penguin Classic luggage tag is perfect for the book-loving traveller!
5. Pretty Metamorphosis Abstract (and only $9 for a 7 by 5 inch print!).

{Lovely Links}

1. I liked seeing West Elm showcase the work of 7 Etsy sellers in West Elm rooms. My favorite of their Etsy picks is Kim Echler-Messmer, who makes beautiful quilts with fabrics that she hand-dyes herself.
2. Tara Sophia Mohr encourages us to Make Love to Time. You know that feeling that there is never enough time in the day? I like how she reminds us that a different approach is possible.
3. I listened to this TED talk by Shawn Achor about The happy secret to better work several times while painting chairs – I listened to it a few times actually, it was both entertaining and enlightening! (Via Makeunder My Life.)
4. I was delighted to find this interview with former Domino editor Deborah Needleman on the Anthropologie website where she puts a holiday spin on tips from her book The Perfectly Imperfect Home. Yes, the holidays have come and gone but it is still a good read!
5. I finally got around to reading the latest Matchbook Girl – cute stuff, Jane Austen and Jonathan Adler, what more could a girl want in a magazine?

5 Comments leave one →
  1. February 11, 2012 12:46 pm

    I looooove that fabric! And that TED video was awesome.

  2. February 11, 2012 3:04 pm

    I’m obsessed with the Penguin luggage tag – what a cute idea!

  3. ChrystinaNoel permalink
    February 11, 2012 4:34 pm

    Oh my goodness. This matchbook. It’s awesome. I need to find time to read it now… I guess that might be what airplane rides are for…

  4. February 12, 2012 9:15 pm

    Would love to take those sandals and that luggage tag to the beach!

  5. February 13, 2012 2:05 am

    The fabric is fabulous and well done to West Elm for their encouragement to young artists!

Leave a comment