Skip to content

Happy Heart Day!

February 14, 2012

I know, I know, there is much that can be said against Valentine’s Day…

Yes, it may be cheesy and whatnot, but I do enjoy a whole day that is dedicated to celebrating love. I personally feel that there should be no pressure, but see it as an extra excuse to add a bit of cuteness to my and Ben’s day…

So this morning, I made Ben some heart-y pancakes (ha!) to share in bed together. I made the hearts with a paper template with heart cutout and a dusting of icing sugar. I also hid a few notes in his clothes before he went to work and have been texting him to tell him to check his pockets etc. so he’d find them throughout the day…

and now I am at work and spreading the love by serving coffee with a smile.

I hope that whether you celebrate Valentine’s Day or not, your day has been lovely and love-filled!

Ps. Tori interviewed me for her new fun series Fresh Faced Blogger on her blog One Eleven Studio. Some of the things she asked me about were my vision for my blog and 5 of my favorite things.

8 Comments leave one →
  1. February 14, 2012 8:18 pm

    So adorable! Now I want pancakes. Great interview too!

  2. February 14, 2012 10:34 pm

    What a sweet way to say Happy V-day!

  3. February 14, 2012 11:14 pm

    That’s so sweet! Sounds like you had a great day! My husband is working tonight, but maybe I can surprise him with breakfast in bed tomorrow! Great idea.

    I read your interview answers on One Eleven Studio. Nicely done.

  4. February 15, 2012 5:25 am

    Delish… I love the dusted hearts!
    happiness…
    dannelle@nestenterprises
    http://nestenterprises.typepad.com

  5. February 15, 2012 7:42 am

    Very sweet Jadyn. I made heart-shaped pancakes for my kids too – they think they taste better in that shape :)

  6. February 15, 2012 9:39 am

    Aww what a sweet start to the day – love the pancakes!

  7. February 16, 2012 7:48 pm

    adorable pancakes! how creative and sweet of you! Hope you had a wonderful vday!

  8. ChrystinaNoel permalink
    February 23, 2012 1:03 am

    You’re too adorable. I love these heart shaped pancakes. Not quite as romantic, but my mother used to draw out pancakes in whatever shape I wanted on weekend mornings. I now look back on it and think the world of my mother for attempting to draw things like Cinderella out of pancake batter.

Leave a Reply

