Skip to content

5 Lovely Things & 5 Lovely Links

April 16, 2012
tags:

{Lovely Things}

1. Reading The Gifts of Imperfection by Brene Brown right now and it’s wonderful.
2. Palm trees on a pillow! Love this 5 palms pillow from Anthropologie.
3. Such a pretty Red Poppy print.
4. Such a great quote by Mark Twain and what an awesome print
5. How fun is this ribbon wallpaper? It’s by Studio Ditte, a Dutch design brand that always comes up with fun and innovative stuff.

{Lovely Links}
1. Kelly Rae on Beauty Matters.
2. Round-up of great gray paints on Houzz. As you know I love gray walls, so I bookmarked this one!
3. 10 Super Rad Blog Post Ideas by Joy the Baker.
4. Kathleen from Jeremy & Kathleen on 4 years of blogging. I love how she says that blogging helped her learn that she could design her life.
5. If you’re in need of some motivation, watch Danielle LaPorte’s A Credo for Making It Happen.

Hope you had a wonderful weekend & are ready for the new week!

6 Comments leave one →
  1. April 16, 2012 12:22 pm

    The Gifts of Imperfection. I can tell just by looking at the cover that I need this. Grabbing a scrap of paper to write it down to remember to look for it at the library.

    SoUtHeRnPiNkY.bLoGsPoT.cOm

  2. April 16, 2012 6:17 pm

    hahaha i totally need Gifts of Im. – love these and the mark twain quote just cracked me up!

  3. ChrystinaNoel permalink
    April 16, 2012 6:57 pm

    Well, you did it again. I got four levels of links in – and 30 minutes later, here I am. Thoughts:

    Ribbon wall paper! Somebody has so much patience!! Loved that Credo – I think the first one was my favorite, “I’ll Figure it Out”, that’s a step up from my church choir alto section’s motto of “Take It ‘Til You Make It” Got lost in the 10 Super Rad Blog Post Ideas – thank you, Joy the Baker, and I added 2 more blogs to my “blogs to try list” – which is on its way to out of control again.

  4. April 17, 2012 9:28 am

    That ribbon wallpaper is amazing!

  5. April 18, 2012 10:01 am

    Love the poppy print and blog posts ideas!

  6. April 18, 2012 12:04 pm

    I’ll definitely be checking out those links!

Leave a comment