Skip to content

Lately…

March 29, 2012

I finally visited the Anthropologie store in Buffalo, NY, which is the closest one to me…

Of course, I had to take some photos of the window display!

Anthropologie Buffalo Window Display

I was just thinking, if ever they bring out a coffee table book with photos of the Anthropologie window displays throughout the seasons and in different cities (because they’re different everywhere even if the theme is the same) – I’d buy it (great idea, no?)! I guess that makes me a die hard fan…I’m okay with that.

Anthropologie Buffalo Window Display

Did you ever think paint stirring sticks could be this pretty?

Anthropologie Buffalo Window Display

I made use of the opportunity to try out the Terai chair and am happy to report it is as comfortable as it is beautiful.

Anthropologie Terai chair

I also loved this table display, especially that pot with succulents!

Anthropologie Terai chair

And how beautiful is this installation of paintings above a bed?

Anthropologie Buffalo

I did buy some hand cream at Anthropologie (deliciously floral), but wanted to show you one of my other purchases from Urban Outfitters. These brass stencil templates were on sale from $8 for $1.99 a piece, so I bought three to hang in our dining room that spell TEA. At first, I was spelling EAT but then my friend said ‘Oh, it spells tea!’ and obviously that was a waaaay better idea. So TEA it is.

Tea Brass Stencil Plates

My smart and lovely friend Janice and I also had lunch at the Cheesecake Factory. It was my second time there and I could hardly believe the size of small (!) size salad. It fed both of us, and together with an appetizer each, we were rather stuffed!

The Cheesecake Factory

There’s also small steps of progress on a few things on my 15 before 30 list:

For no. 14 on the list (grow ingredients for spaghetti sauce in my backyard), I sowed heirloom tomato seeds inside and it’s so exciting to watch them grow. I can’t wait to plant them outside after the last chance of frost!

Heirloom Tomatoes From Seed

I also got my first present for my birthday from my amazing, thoughtful sister. Even though my birthday is a little over two months away, she already sent me these Macaron cookbooks to help me accomplish no. 11 on the list (bake my own macarons).

Birthday Present

Excited to try this!

Macarons Cookbooks

Hope you’re having a lovely week! What have you been up to?

12 Comments leave one →
  1. March 29, 2012 8:39 am

    I love Anthropologie so much – it is too bad that some of their stuff is so expensive. Sounds like you have had a great week!

  2. March 29, 2012 9:13 am

    Oh my! My city is getting an Anthropologie very soon. I think it’s supposed to open this year and all these awesome pictures gets me SOOO excited!

    I’m a new follower. I’m part of the Color My World Challenge. Can’t wait to see what you do!

  3. Jessica R. permalink
    March 29, 2012 9:41 am

    Anthropologie is so much fun! My aunt buys flash cards and bowls for my daughter from there and they are always so cute. I just wish it wasn’t so expensive.

  4. mrsbachelorgirl permalink
    March 29, 2012 12:22 pm

    What gorgeous window dressing! I so wish we had an Anthropologie in Shreveport…although, as expensive as it is, maybe it’s a good thing we don’t.

    I’m interested to hear about your progress in macaron-making!

  5. March 29, 2012 2:34 pm

    ooo such a pretty display! and what fantastic wrapping for your birthday!! wow!

  6. cre8tivedesigns permalink
    March 30, 2012 12:34 am

    Of course you spell tea, you love tea! I grew heirloom tomatoes last year…they weren’t a success, I hope yours are. I have never tried a macaroon, and they are so popular, I must try some soon to see what all the fuss is about.

  7. March 31, 2012 11:25 am

    I could spend hours at Anthropologie – so much color, pattern and overall design inspiration. I love the look of the Terai chairs but have not sat in one yet. The coffee table book idea is something you should suggest to them.

  8. March 31, 2012 4:16 pm

    I would so buy that book if they ever make it. Can’t wait to see your macarons!

  9. March 31, 2012 9:40 pm

    I work for the Anthropologie in Alexandria, VA and I helped them open the store. We all worked as a team creating the window display. It was an amazing experience, and SO rewarding hearing all the great compliments we received!! :)

    Love your blog by the way!!

  10. oneelevenstudio permalink
    March 31, 2012 10:10 pm

    Anthropology is perhaps my favorite store and I agree, A nice coffee table book of all their window displays would be a great idea!

  11. April 1, 2012 2:07 am

    Anthropologie is one of my favourite shops, I go there more for the inspiration than the clothes, not really for a lady of my age. But the inspiration…oh!

  12. ChrystinaNoel permalink
    April 10, 2012 10:33 pm

    Loving your Anthropologie pictures, I can’t believe the closest one to you is in Buffalo, NY! Sounds like a fun road trip. Also – tea and eat. That is one smart friend – I love that.

Leave a Reply

