Skip to content

New IKEA Catalogue

August 25, 2012

As you can probably imagine, my mind has been preoccupied with baby-related things lately. While we haven’t started on the nursery yet, I’ve been collecting ideas and we have a general idea of what we want to do. (So excited!) We’ll be getting a few items from IKEA and I’ve been perusing their website regularly lately.

The new IKEA catalogue came out recently and I felt very inspired after browsing through it. Loving some of their new stuff!

One of my favorite items is this wingback chair, I couldn’t find it on their website yet, but it’s in the catalogue.
IKEA Strandmon wingback chair

Another favorite and one that I want to pick up for the nursery is this map cushion.
IKEA Benzy Land cushion

From the same line, I am loving this Benzy Skepp fabric.
IKEA Benzy Skepp fabric

And I love these images from the catalogue where they used it.

I also love their PS 2012 collection. One of my favorites is this duvet, such a fun pattern and I love that it’s made of linen.

IKEA PS 2012 linen duvet

Love the lines and colors of this PS 2012 sofa.

IKEA PS 2012 sofa

And I’m kind of crazy about this PS 2012 floor lamp.

IKEA PS 2012 Floor Lamp

One of the things I also love looking at when in IKEA is all their decorative small items. It’s so easy to find something cute for a good price. I like these herringbone, pinstripe and houndstooth patterned tealight holders and candle holders quite a bit, perfect for the upcoming darker months!

IKEA Varlig tealight holder

7 Comments leave one →
  1. mrsbachelorgirl permalink
    August 25, 2012 2:31 pm

    Oh, I LOVE that chair! I think a trip to IKEA might be in order ;)

    Can’t wait to see what you do with the nursery!

  2. August 27, 2012 6:17 pm

    Love the map fabric and those polka dot sheets – so cute!

  3. August 28, 2012 3:42 pm

    Hi! Just happened upon your blog today, and sure enjoyed my time here. Anybody who loves Ikea is an istant kindred spirit :-). I adore that ship patterned fabric!!! I could think of loads of places to use it in my house. Add one more thing to the wish list, right?!

  4. August 28, 2012 5:28 pm

    great choices! love everything x ikea is very lovely ha

  5. Jennifer permalink
    September 3, 2012 7:17 am

    I just got my Ikea catalog in the mail, too! That wingback chair isn’t online but it is in their stores and it’s GORGEOUS in person. High quality and super comfy.

    Can’t wait to see what you do with the nursery!

  6. September 11, 2012 10:51 am

    Hey!
    It’s your overly-enthusiastic-hyperactive-sister-in-law here! An update on the blog, finally! I think people need too see some pregnant pictures! Ps. I think the map-style pillow and table cloth are pretty cool.

  7. October 2, 2012 2:39 pm

    loving the map pillows! I have had my eye on those for a while.

Leave a Reply

