Skip to content

Birthday Giveaway

May 29, 2012

It’s my birthday! Well, it will be on Wednesday and I’m turning 30 so it feels extra special. :)
A little while ago, I wrote a 15 before 30 list and I’ll give you a little update on how far I got with that list later this week.

But first, I am giving away something in honor of my birthday & to say thank you for visiting this space and sharing in the piece of my life that finds its way into the pages of this blog.

I scoured Etsy for three lovely things and if you’re the winner, you get to pick ONE of these! I thought it would be nice to give you a choice!

No. 1

A set of postcards from The Paris Print Shop. These are great for sending or for hanging on your wall. I own the yellow set and as you know if you’ve been reading along, they are currently up on my dining room wall. There are 11 different sets with different color themes and you get to pick which color.

No. 2

I love images of old ships and all the romanticism and adventures they imply. I could see this necklace worn many ways, from paired with a simple white T-shirt to a floor-length bohemian dress.

No. 3

For daily decoration or for when you have a party of your own – how sweet is this paper heart garland? And it’s 20 feet long!

To enter, just leave a comment and let me know which one of these you’d pick! Make sure I have a way to contact you either by leaving your e-mail address when commenting or in the body of the comment.

Giveaway is open worldwide and will be open until Friday June 1 11:59 EST. Winner will be announced on Saturday.

Good luck!

25 Comments leave one →
  1. Blandina Aracne permalink
    May 29, 2012 12:51 am

    Happy birthday, my dear Jadyn. I wish you all the best and plenty of good things.
    If I were to win I would pick the postcards, I love the purple ones!

  2. May 29, 2012 4:29 am

    I’d pick the second one! I love the ship design :)

  3. May 29, 2012 8:39 am

    Happy birthday Jadyn! What a sweet thing to do on your own birthday :)
    I would definitely choose this postcards. I have her book and just love her work.

  4. oneelevenstudio permalink
    May 29, 2012 8:41 am

    Happy birthday Jadyn! I’m torn between the postcards and the necklace but if I had to pick it would be the necklace : ) can’t wait o check back in with you to see what you’ve accomplished!

  5. Janine permalink
    May 29, 2012 9:34 am

    Aww, 30 on the 30th. It’s definitely an extra special one. Happy, happy birthday, Jadyn. I think I’d pick the necklace, though the hearts are calling to me.

    I can’t wait to see what you accomplished on your 15 before 30 list. Any big plans for 30?

  6. May 29, 2012 9:37 am

    Happy Birthday! Here’s to many many more years of fun! So sweet of you to do a giveaway for your birthday. If I had to pick, I’d definitely go with that beautiful necklace.

  7. Michelle A. permalink
    May 29, 2012 10:22 am

    Happy Birthday Jayden…what a nice treat…a giveaway on your birthday…if I had to pick, I would say that the necklace is my favorite….any special plans for your 30th??? By the way, I like the new haircut

  8. May 29, 2012 11:01 am

    Happy early birthday! I’d pick the ship necklace!

  9. May 29, 2012 12:15 pm

    HAPPY BIRTHDAY! I’m right behind you in July and I’ll be 30 too, so let me know how that goes.

    I love those Paris postcards!

  10. May 29, 2012 2:48 pm

    I love that heart garland….. so pretty! Hope you have a delightful birthday friend!

  11. May 29, 2012 3:12 pm

    Well, first off, Happy birthday to YOU! :) What a sweet giveaway.
    I’d choose the Paris Print shop postcards in white.

  12. May 29, 2012 6:38 pm

    Happy birthday .. I remember you making the list…. #curious now … Happy 30e xx

  13. May 29, 2012 7:12 pm

    Happy birthday! I love that necklace – simple yet so elegant!

  14. May 29, 2012 11:19 pm

    1. Happy Birthday!!
    2. What a sweet idea to celebrate, you’re so generous.
    3. I would pick the ship necklace.
    4. Your new haircut in the post below is awesome!! Love that you donated it.

  15. Patricia Picard permalink
    May 29, 2012 11:23 pm

    Happy Birthday! You are pretty 30 and i’m sure you will have a beautiful year filled with projects and amazing blog posts! For the givaway, I would definitely choose the boat necklace but it is true that those paper hearts could be cute on my walls. Thanks and again Happy Birthday!

  16. May 30, 2012 4:19 am

    Joyeux anniversaire, Jadyn!

    Thanks for hosting such a lovely giveaway in celebration of your birthday. The beautiful postcards from the paris print shop in black are magnifique and would be my choice.

    ramona@ramonapozek.com

    Cheers!

    blog: http://theglobaldiva.com recent post: http://wp.me/pVbAZ-st

  17. May 30, 2012 6:11 am

    Happy sweet 30 birthday~ I would like to have no.1 . It’s so sweet, I would hang it in my room and wake up with it near me. I will choose to have the : http://www.etsy.com/listing/66485428/postcard-set-paris-postcards-collection . Thank you so much and once again happy birthday to you :)

    xx
    benlovesting@hotmail.com

  18. May 30, 2012 10:09 am

    Happy 30th Birthday!!! I cannot believe you’re going to be 30! You are too sweet to do a giveaway for your birthday, we should be giving you stuff for your big day! I think you should get yourself the ship necklace, it’s my favorite. I hope all is well!

  19. Cathy permalink
    May 30, 2012 9:42 pm

    Happy Birthday! Wow it is your Birthday and you are giving gifts. Thank you for the chance for a lovely gift. If I was fortunate enough to win I would love the paper heart chain. It would find a home in our granddaughters/guest room that I am trying to complete. This would help on this quest.
    Best Wishes on your Birthday.
    Cathy
    cathyaholman@gmail.com

  20. May 30, 2012 10:17 pm

    Happy Birthday … and enjoy! I found my 30’s very liberating … I was able to let go of what others thought thought I should do and finally do what I thought was best for me!

    Of course I would love to win … the Paris Postcards!! Thanks for the sweet offer!

  21. May 30, 2012 11:10 pm

    Happy almost birthday – or maybe happy birthday by now!! I’d love the postcards – they are pretty gorgeous. This also reminds me that I wanted to buy a NYC postcard to send my lovely letters penpal. Thanks :)

    PS. You know where to find me :)

  22. May 31, 2012 10:19 am

    Happy, happy birthday!! Hope it’s a good one! So sweet of you to do a giveaway for your birthday. I’d go with the Paris postcards!

  23. May 31, 2012 3:27 pm

    Happy Birthday! I have just fpund your blog via Tenpenny Splendid and love it! I love all three items featured above, but if I was lucky enough to win, I’d choose the garland. It’s so pretty and there are so many places I could use it :)

  24. June 1, 2012 2:41 am

    Wishing you a very happy birthday, Jadyn! When I turned 30, I was freaking out a little, but my 30s have been turning out to be quite an adventure. Life is a beautiful journey. (I know that sounds cheesy, but I feel it is true!)

    Anyway, if I would be lucky enough to win this contest, I would like to have the heart garland, because I love hearts, words, and paper crafts.

  25. September 6, 2012 8:05 am

    I love this and I love your posts<3 Your blog is so amazing. You got a new follow(:

Leave a Reply

