Skip to content

5 Lovely Things & 5 Lovely Links

April 7, 2012
tags: ,

{Lovely Things}

1. Jess LC just came out with four beautiful prints with intentional phrases. I love this reminder to Just Keep Going.
2. After we had some summer like weather (with temperatures in the high 80s), we went back to snow for a couple of days, but now it seems like we have finally settled on some proper spring weather. With there still being a chill in the air, a coat like this one by Ruche would be perfect! I love the navy trim.
3. Love these glittered eggs found on the Martha Stewart website.
4. Pretty Ukranian embroidery found on Etsy.
5. Loving the papier-mache taxidermy at West Elm, my favorite are these antlers. They are made in Haiti from recycled materials through the Aid to Artisans program.

{Lovely Links}

1. Beautiful post by Tara Whitney about finding her balance back by taking time away from the on-line world for a while.
2. Really helpful post by the When I Grow Up Coach the products & platforms that help her do it all. Thanks to her recommendation, I started using Springpad and I love it!
3. Mesmerizing video of a slow motion ballet. (Found via A Cup of Jo.)
4. There are some great pointers and reminders in Maiedae’s 7 tips on feeling your best.
5. Susan Cain’s talk about the power of introverts is balm to the soul of introverts. I am an introvert through and through and I’ve actually learned quite a bit about introversion (there are a lot of misconceptions about it) and have come to really appreciate my introverted traits. Yet, in a world where extroversion is seen as the norm and introverts are often told that something is wrong with them, I still need the reminder that in fact there is nothing wrong with the way I am & I often find myself in need of a reminder of the strengths that I bring to this world due to my introverted temperament. If you find yourself in need of this too, I really hope you’ll take 20 minutes to watch this video.

This Easter weekend, I am taking the time to reflect on life, on my faith, being grateful for God and what He’s done in my life, watch a friend get baptized, and share home-cooked meals and downtime with Ben.

What are you up to this Easter weekend? Whatever it is, hope you’re having a wonderful time!

Happy Easter!!

8 Comments leave one →
  1. mrsbachelorgirl permalink
    April 7, 2012 9:21 pm

    I love every single thing on this page. Magnificent!

  2. Jessica R. permalink
    April 7, 2012 10:44 pm

    I want that jacket! So cute!

  3. Lisa permalink
    April 8, 2012 1:03 pm

    Love the new Jess LCD prints, and that coat is so adorable!

  4. April 9, 2012 2:36 pm

    Love those glitter eggs and antlers!

  5. April 9, 2012 7:19 pm

    I couldn’t get the link for “7 tips for feeling your best” to work. Love all the products though!

    • April 9, 2012 11:53 pm

      Thanks for letting me know Rachel! I fixed the link!

  6. April 10, 2012 12:41 pm

    Love the print!!

  7. ChrystinaNoel permalink
    April 14, 2012 11:20 pm

    My Easter plans? Eat. The same as every other major holiday. I unfortunately didn’t get to sing with my Philadelphia church choir this year, so it didn’t really feel like Easter, but I still got to be with my family… so at least half of it worked out. Hope you had a great holiday!!

Leave a Reply

