Skip to content

Honey Cornbread Muffins

April 5, 2012

honey cornbread muffins

I used this recipe, but changed a couple of things:

– I used whole wheat flour instead of all purpose. I was a bit afraid that this would make them too heavy but that was not the case.
– I halved the amount of sugar and used brown instead of white, just because I like brown sugar better. They were definitely sweet enough for me and I might even use less or none at all next time.

First things first, preheat your oven to 400F.

In a large bowl, mix

In a separate bowl, mix

Pour the milk, egg, butter & honey mixture into your flour mixture and stir until just combined.

cornbread muffins

Scoop into a muffin pan and bake for 15 minutes until they look golden brown.

honey cornbread muffins

These were perfect for dipping into a bowl of spicy chili & leftovers made a nice breakfast the next morning!

9 Comments leave one →
  1. April 5, 2012 3:06 pm

    Yum!! Now I’m craving cornbread and chili.

  2. April 5, 2012 3:24 pm

    YUM! These look great and pretty healthy!

  3. April 5, 2012 10:53 pm

    oh my! Cornbread is my favorite! Thanks for the recipe!

  4. Sarah & Kristina permalink
    April 6, 2012 12:49 am

    These look beyond DELISH! I really want one..or 3, NOW! ha

    girlsinthegreenboots.blogspot.com

  5. April 6, 2012 8:47 am

    These look incredible Jadyn – thanks for sharing!

  6. April 6, 2012 8:49 am

    YUM!!! Great photos, too!

  7. April 6, 2012 1:50 pm

    these sound delicious – just stumbled across your blog and think i’ll be staying awhile ;)

  8. Blandina Aracne permalink
    April 7, 2012 1:14 am

    I use a lot of cornmeal since I went gluten free, I like the taste and the grainy texture. Your muffins seem delicious!

  9. ChrystinaNoel permalink
    April 14, 2012 10:50 am

    These muffins look absolutely incredible. Also, anything with honey in it is a win. (Which I think you can agree with from your comment about “eat” and “tea” earlier this month…)

    Also, this spread looks great, and I applaud your patience on creating it. Thanks for sharing!

Leave a Reply

