Skip to content

Meeting a Lovely Local Blogger

March 29, 2012

The blogging community is vast and I’ve been so blessed to meet many wonderful people on-line. It’s funny how the internet can make a large world feel really small sometimes. Yesterday was one of those days where I really felt just how small it can make the world.

I took an on-line class on blogging through Alt Summit a few weeks ago, and in the chat met a blogger from St. Catharines, which is only a 20 minute drive away.

It turned out that not only did we live close-by, she actually went to school with my brother-in-law!

Small. World.

We met for coffee yesterday at the Starbucks that I work at and we didn’t take photos (what kind of a blogger am I?!) but here she is with one seriously cute baby bump.

Estelle

She was really wonderful and even though I was slightly nervous about meeting someone in real life after only briefly meeting on-line, she was easy to talk to and it was great to connect face to face and talk about blogging, creativity and business (she is a photographer).

One of the things I love on her blog are her healthy recipes and beautiful photography, so be sure to check her out if you’re looking for some inspiration! She blogs at Estellelle.

Have you ever met a blogger in your area?

7 Comments leave one →
  1. cre8tivedesigns permalink
    March 30, 2012 12:32 am

    Oh I totally would be nervous too! What a small world it really is. How did you like the online class? I thought about signing up for one but never did.

  2. Jessica R. permalink
    March 30, 2012 2:12 pm

    My blog friend Cassie flew from Pittsburgh, PA down to Shreveport, LA to meet me and now we are the best of friends in real life too!

  3. mrsbachelorgirl permalink
    March 31, 2012 1:05 am

    Oh, how FUN! I bet you guys had a terrific time! (And what an adorable pregnant woman she is! JEALOUS.)

  4. Lisa permalink
    March 31, 2012 4:13 pm

    How fun! Bloggers are the best kind of people.

  5. April 1, 2012 2:05 am

    I understand that you were nervous, I met a few bloggers and all of them are nice and interesting people. I think that we tend to follow blogs that truly interest us so we already have common ground when we meet!

  6. ChrystinaNoel permalink
    April 10, 2012 11:00 pm

    I love this idea. I actually signed up for a blogging convention in Philadelphia in May and I’m really excited/nervous at the possibility of meeting some local bloggers.

    Also, @Jessica, Shreveport to Pittsburgh, that’s impressive. I live in Philadelphia and travel to Baton Rouge ever week for work – so I understand exactly how far that is lol

Leave a Reply

