Skip to content

What’s In Your Bag?

March 21, 2012
tags:

I’ve been using the tote bag my sister gave me for Christmas.

Upside: It’s pretty and colorful and it holds a lot.

Downside: It holds A LOT.

The other day I turned it upside down to find out what was in it, since several things that I knew I had to have somewhere had disappeared. I had a sneaky feeling they might be lurking at the bottom of my bag.

I was not wrong. My phone, for example, disappears regularly. Where do I usually find it? In my bag.

Other finds:
Not one but two pairs of gloves. (Even thought the weather is way too warm for gloves.)
Not one but two small notebooks for jotting down random idea, thoughts and shopping lists.
A Canadian House & Home for reading on my break at work. (Of course, I don’t really need to lug it around at all times, but for some reason I do.)
A brochure on roofing & eaves-troughs.
Information on my Starbucks stock grant. (?!)
A green apron card someone gave me. (These are cards written by Starbucks co-workers for each other when you want to tell them ‘good job’ for something. It’s actually really nice and I don’t write them enough.)
Random receipts.
Business cards.
A church bulletin from a few weeks ago.
My wallet. (That one does come in handy.)
Two foldable tote bags in their little pouches. (Really great for impromptu grocery shopping. Thanks mom for getting me the one with the gray stripes, I love it!)

Okay, so it wasn’t really that bad (depending on your perspective). But there it is – that’s what was in my bag.

Any interesting finds in yours or do you keep yours organized at all times?

15 Comments leave one →
  1. March 22, 2012 12:30 am

    pretty tote :0)

  2. March 22, 2012 12:47 am

    I’m not sure I want to know what’s hiding in my bag! I tend to stuff my receipts in there, and at one point I know there were more than 10 lipglosses floating around. But I do have special pockets for my keys and phone, so they don’t disappear into the abyss.

  3. March 22, 2012 9:51 am

    That is a lot of stuff for one bag! I usually try to keep what I am toting about to a minimum but today that includes computer and cord, book, wallet, lunch, and an extra pair of shoes because mine are new and I walked to school.

  4. Jessica R. permalink
    March 22, 2012 9:55 am

    It seems like there are always scraps of paper and tic tacs lurking in the bottom of mine.

  5. mrsbachelorgirl permalink
    March 22, 2012 10:59 am

    I know there’s the stereotype of the gigantic “Mom Purse,” but since I’ve had Harper, my bags have gotten tinier and tinier! Probably because I can’t even BEGIN to fathom lugging around another big bag with her diaper bag.

  6. March 22, 2012 11:03 am

    love the bag! and my bag is abit like Mary Poppings bag aswell. I can never find anything!

    Suzi x

  7. Cathy permalink
    March 22, 2012 5:15 pm

    that bag is great… any idea where your sister bought it? As for missing items in a bag/purse….. is that not the reason that you get a new one so then you clean out your old bag…lol. hopefully you found what you where looking for.

    • March 29, 2012 5:05 pm

      She got it at Accessorize! I got it for Christmas, so I’m not sure if they still have it but they always have a great collection of bags!

  8. March 23, 2012 2:38 am

    Lol! This is great. I use THEE tiniest purse ever right now. It can’t carry much more than my wallet, my phone, and chapstick! And my keys if I stuff them in there. It helps me to not stuff it full….but I think I definitely need to buy a bigger purse for occasions where I need more stuff :) haha. But the small one does make it really easy to find what I need quickly!

  9. March 23, 2012 10:12 am

    I wouldn’t even care what’s in my bag if I had that one! Superb.

  10. March 23, 2012 10:36 am

    If anything is missing it could probably be found in my bag. It is heavy for no reason. I am actually planning to empty it this weekend and do a good clean-out. Let’s see if I feel like sharing. thank you for sharing yours :)

  11. March 23, 2012 12:25 pm

    You so don’t want to even look in my purse right now! It’s out of control!

  12. March 23, 2012 6:44 pm

    I try hard to keep mine organized because I also carry gigantic bags and often forget what’s in the bottom of them! Maybe once a month or so I’ll dump it and clear out all the receipts and old gum wrappers and such. I also usually have a tendency of carrying too many of something.. like an extra notebook or pair of sunglasses because I forgot I put one in there in the first place. :)

  13. ChrystinaNoel permalink
    March 26, 2012 9:34 pm

    Hahaha, I absolutely love this purse. I just said outloud that I “really need to take the banana out of my bag before this gets out of control”. Also in my extra large purse/brief case/travel carry on bag today you would have found a pair of shoes, a large digital camera, 4 types of medicine, an umbrella, modern family season 1, 2 sets of plastic utensils… and much MUCH more. And shockingly, all of this fits under the seat on the plane as my “smaller” carryon.

    • ChrystinaNoel permalink
      March 26, 2012 9:34 pm

      You see. I typed purse, but I meant post. I do really like the purse as well though :)

Leave a Reply

