Skip to content

5 Lovely Things & 5 Lovely Links

March 19, 2012


{Lovely Things}

1. We own a pillow by the Etsy seller who makes this pillow and love it. She recently got picked by West Elm as one of their featured artists in North Carolina! I am loving this watercolor pillow. ( By Michelle Smith.)
2. Such cute kraft paper tags by Doble Ele.
3. These upholstered foldable chairs by Anthropologie are so beautiful!
4. This Cirque Pillow is beautiful in its own right. Knowing that it’s made by a socially conscious company that ensures that the people who created the fabric received a fair wage makes it all the better!
5. I love stripes and have really been liking arrows too. This arrows in stripes fabric combines the two beautifully. (By Papersparrow on Spoonflower.)

{Lovely Links}

1. Beautiful, chic diy’d chalkboard headboard.
2. Adorable video by A Cup of Jo on 4 Foolproof Ways to Make a Baby Laugh. I dare you to watch this and not end up with a huge smile on your face. So cute.
3. Website with royalty free images and fonts Veer has me intrigued. You get 10 points to spend on images or a font when you sign up so you can try it risk-free.
4. I’ve seen these make the rounds across blogs, but the fresh and creative Pantone Pastries are worth seeing if you haven’t yet!
5. I love it that Lonny is highlighting socially conscious companies, products and/or initiatives. I enjoyed this feature on Proud Mary (the company that makes the Cirque pillow above) and West Elm’s support to Aid to Artisans in Lonny’s March/April Issue.

Hope your weekend was absolutely lovely!

11 Comments leave one →
  1. March 19, 2012 9:12 am

    Love that striped pillow!

  2. Jessica R. permalink
    March 19, 2012 9:53 am

    Those pantone pastries are awesome!!!

  3. March 19, 2012 10:10 am

    Beautiful items – love the watercolor and cirque pillows. Thanks for highlighting!

  4. March 19, 2012 1:25 pm

    Love the striped pillow AND the arrow fabric! I feel like the arrows would be subtle in a big piece of that fabric.

  5. March 19, 2012 2:15 pm

    The adorable video is a ‘must see’, I giggled all the time, even at pick-a-boo!
    Do you think that I never walked out of toddler-hood?

  6. mrsbachelorgirl permalink
    March 19, 2012 5:49 pm

    LOVE the sweet arrow print on the pillow!

  7. March 20, 2012 4:30 pm

    Those tags are so creative and cute! Love them.

    In regards to your comment on my blog.. thanks! I’m finding that I enjoy staying up later and getting things done that way too. That’s amazing you write a lot of your blog posts that late though! I cannot believe you’ve never had Chickfila! I wish I could send one to you there :)) It’s super good chicken and french fries.

    It was such a sweet surprise to receive an email from you! Thank you :) I’m following you via email now.

    SoUtHeRnPiNkY.bLoGsPoT.cOm

  8. March 21, 2012 12:39 am

    I about died when I got the Anthro catalog this month. I love the photography of the apartment goods.

    Allyssa

  9. March 21, 2012 8:51 am

    Thanks for sharing this! The chalkboard headboard you posted i had actually found a little while back and ever since we have been on the hunt for the perfect headboard to do this too. I am realizing it is a lot harder than it seems. This type of headboard just isnt made anymore!

  10. March 24, 2012 5:37 am

    Beautiful finds! Especially in love with the aerial shots of Anthro products.

  11. papersparrowetsyshop permalink
    May 5, 2012 2:28 pm

    Hi, Jadyn! Thanks so much for including my arrows fabric in this lovely collection!

Leave a Reply

