Skip to content

Starbucks Concept Store in Amsterdam

March 9, 2012

In daily life, I work at Starbucks (a fun job most days) but my Starbucks here in Niagara Falls has nothing on the Starbucks that just opened (today!) at the Rembrandsplein in Amsterdam. I died a bit when I saw these photos. You might know that I’m from a city very close to Amsterdam and spent a lot of my time in Amsterdam and looove the city. When I visit my family, I usually avoid Starbucks (because I have it here every day), but I definitely want to go visit this one next time I go back home.

{Photos from here}

It is huuuuge.

I love this detail: These are traditional Dutch (Delfts blue) tiles.

Do you want to jump on a plane and grab a coffee there now? I know I do.

14 Comments leave one →
  1. March 10, 2012 5:15 am

    I definitely do! I’ve never seen a starbucks this beautiful before (and ive been into a lot of starbucks shops) x

  2. pap permalink
    March 11, 2012 1:07 am

    zie er naar uit hier koffie met je te drinken,

    pap

  3. ChrystinaNoel permalink
    March 11, 2012 5:26 pm

    Oh my goodness. I’m in love.

  4. March 11, 2012 6:06 pm

    My mom has always had a thing for Dutch decorating elements, and she would absolutely love this. That Starbucks is FABULOUS!

  5. March 11, 2012 6:54 pm

    That’s amazing! So big but still manages to seem so cozy.

  6. March 11, 2012 7:31 pm

    Ommmgosh! Thanks amazing. I absolutely love it. My cousin is a manager of a starbucks location, but dang…I definitely want one of those ha

  7. March 11, 2012 9:06 pm

    I love it here!! I would stop every day … and stay … all day!!

  8. March 11, 2012 9:55 pm

    Wow! Love all those textures!

  9. March 11, 2012 10:19 pm

    Wow, seriously? That is an amazing Starbucks! I love the texture on the walls. We are having one of the starbucks here start to serve alcohol…now that is going to be different.

  10. March 13, 2012 2:27 am

    I love the mosaic wall, is it wood?

  11. March 13, 2012 8:03 pm

    This is so cool to see! That ceiling is aaaaamazing, oh my gosh. Love all the texture in here!

  12. March 13, 2012 10:46 pm

    Now that’s a great Starbucks! I didn’t realize you lived in Niagara Falls. I use to live in Welland and worked at the Shoppers Drug Mart on Lundy Lane while going to school at Niagara College. Cool!

Trackbacks

  1. Blue D1653 « Dutch.British.Love

Leave a Reply

