Skip to content

Thrifted Treasures

March 8, 2012

Besides the tin ceiling I’m obsessing over, something else in this room that I posted yesterday also caught my attention…

{Patric Johansson}

I’ve long been on the look-out for a brass animal of some kind when browsing thrift stores, but couldn’t find one that I liked. And I’ve also been wanting to add a deer in some form to our decor, so I was very happy with this find:

It now happily lives atop a Jamie Oliver book in the purple bookcase in our dining room.

Another small treasure I picked up was this piece of pottery, there was something about the color and its cute shape that made me take it home.

Any small treasures find its way into your life lately?

Have a very lovely day!

10 Comments leave one →
  1. March 8, 2012 2:55 am

    Soooo loving your finds! That brass deer is adorable. And handmade pottery like that is my absolute favorite. I need to thrift more often :)

  2. March 8, 2012 4:25 am

    So cute :) I’d love a little brass deer in my home! x

  3. March 8, 2012 6:42 am

    Love that piece of pottery! I’m not much for thrifting but I love Anthropologie which when you think about it is like paying big bucks for what LOOKS like thrifting. :)

  4. March 8, 2012 9:37 am

    I don’t ever know what to do with odds and ends like that. They end up getting donated when they clutter up too much… Maybe I need a lesson in decorating?

    Your orange cardigan is absolutely adorable. I need one!

  5. March 8, 2012 10:44 am

    LOVE the brass deer, but your outfit is the best!

  6. March 8, 2012 7:15 pm

    Agree with all the outfit love! And you always find the best stuff. I’m never that lucky with thrifting.

  7. March 9, 2012 3:08 am

    ooo i’d love a brass elephant – that is one of my favorite animals by far. you have a fantastic blog and are so beautiful xo i can’t wait to see more of it

    C

  8. March 9, 2012 11:41 am

    I love the mug!

  9. March 9, 2012 3:40 pm

    What lovely scores! That pottery is beautiful!

  10. March 14, 2012 2:13 am

    I’m loving the brass deer. I just can’t get enough of brass goods these days!

    Allyssa
    breakfastatthezemkes.blogspot.com

Leave a Reply

