Skip to content

Popular Pins

March 6, 2012

One of the things I like about Pinterest is seeing what people re-pin from the images I’ve pinned. I just find it interesting to see what catches people’s attention. Pinterest really is one the things that helps keep me inspired, so I thought I’d do a little round-up of the images that got re-pinned the most:

This image of the most serene attic I’ve ever seen.

{Vosges Paris}

I love this image mostly for its tin ceiling. I have a slight obsession with tin ceilings and often look up at our dining room ceiling and imagine a (white painted) tin ceiling there. I know, it’s kind of a sickness.

{Patric Johansson}

This is one of my favorite kitchens and apparently I am not the only one who likes it!

{Canadian House&Home}

This pink chair is quite the popular pin too.

{Bijou and Boheme}

I’ve been thinking (for a long time now) about cutting my hair and I am contemplating bangs. I like the cut that Heidi Klum is rocking here and thought of doing something similar. Within minutes of me re-pinning this image from someone else, it got repinned many times. Who knew this was such a popular look?

{Onhairstyles}

This caramel cheesecake dip is a recipe that I was very happy to come across. I’ve eaten a very similar dip made by my sister-in-law’s aunt and it is de-li-cious.

{Handmade By Hilani}

Apparently caramel sells because these caramel cupcakes were also a very popular pin. And they really do look delicious! I need to make these!

{The Weigands}

This cute braided scarf tutorial.

{Put Up Your Dukes}

And the most poplar pin so far is this giant paper flower tutorial. I also included it in my weekly round-up of fun things I’ve come across on-line but I felt this one deserved some extra attention. It got re-pinned 47 times within minutes of me pinning it. It does look rather gorgeous, doesn’t it?

{Design*Sponge}

If you want to hang out on Pinterest and share inspiration, you can find me here.

Have a lovely and inspired day!

6 Comments leave one →
  1. March 7, 2012 7:10 am

    I love the attic and the braided scarf – so chic!

  2. March 7, 2012 9:09 am

    I LOVE that attic.

  3. March 7, 2012 9:51 am

    I love that attic too. What a neat way to organize that space.

  4. March 7, 2012 11:04 am

    That kitchen from Canadian House & Home is a DREAM!

  5. eggthoughts permalink
    March 7, 2012 5:04 pm

    That’s interesting! Sometimes I kindof laugh, there doesn’t seem to be a real rhyme or reason to the things people re-pin from mine! Was there a simple way that you could tell which things had been repinned the most?
    I like tin ceilings, too!
    ~Frances

  6. March 9, 2012 4:39 pm

    oh my, the tin ceiling and the pop of red! such a dream!

Leave a Reply

