Skip to content

5 Lovely Things & 5 Lovely Links

March 4, 2012

{5 Lovely Things}

1. Doesn’t this look like the cheeriest shirtdress you’ve ever seen?
2. I gasped when I saw this tutorial for giant DIY paper flowers by Ruche on Design*Sponge.
3. So simple but pretty. Love this idea of a taped heart on the wall (and I am swooning over that ampersand pillow too!).
4. This dress by Hatch (they make maternity wear that is pretty enough to wear even when you’re not pregnant) called the Airplane dress has me very intrigued, even though it is far out of my budget. It just looks so comfortable, and unassuming in a very cool way while being luxurious (it’s 100% silk). I love how Jordan Ferney of Oh Happy Day wears it here.
5. Beautiful DIY watercolor wedding invitations.

{5 Lovely Links}

1. Ann Voskamp writes about gratitude and happiness in the most thoughtful wording that has a way of really getting into your heart: Where to Find Happiness.
2. I really want to have a pinterest party, what a fun way to build community.
3. Any marketing tips are always welcome. I enjoyed this list of tips on ways to market your interior design business
4. Do you ever find that you assume about successful people that their lives must be all rainbows and roses? I know I do this subconsciously even though rationally I know better. Super blogger Joanna Goddard from A Cup of Jo recently wrote about the two hardest months of her life, and I was blown away by her authenticity, it also reinforced the fact that we are all human and all go through tough times.
5. On a related topic, Jessica Constable from Makeunder My Life wrote about imperfections and the idea of being authentic on-line.

Hope your weekend was lovely!

5 Comments leave one →
  1. March 5, 2012 4:34 pm

    Loving that ampersand pillow!

  2. March 5, 2012 6:29 pm

    Thanks for all the fun inspiration!

  3. March 5, 2012 8:20 pm

    That shirtdress is so adorable! And I LOVE that ampersand pillow.

  4. March 7, 2012 3:54 pm

    I love the shirtdress!

  5. ChrystinaNoel permalink
    March 11, 2012 9:10 am

    I preface this post with: Hopefully I’ve been commenting on this blog long enough to be able to take a playful tone in this comment.

    You see, *this* post of yours every week is one of the reasons that I get behind on my blog reading. I’m clicking through blogs – taking a few minutes to read through the words on this page. And then I get to this post – where I want to click on absolutely everything, and then explore everything that’s on the page that pops up, and then add 2 or 3 new blogs to my list of blogs to follow. 45 minutes later…

    What I’m actually saying is thank you. I get really excited about this post every week.

Leave a Reply

