Skip to content

Happy Leap Day

February 29, 2012
tags:


{Vogue}

Happy Leap Day! Have you ever seen the movie Leap Year? It’s so cute! Ben and I watched it a while ago and I wish we had the time to watch it again today. It would be a fun thing to do on a day that only comes around every 4 years.

Today is Wednesday and I must say that I miss the One Room Challenge after posting about it every Wednesday for 6 weeks…

I like having some sort of routine and I was thinking about a way to replace it with something. So I am going to try posting weekly or bi-weekly about some of the things I take on in any given week regarding my course work, business or 15 things I want to accomplish before I turn 30.

It feels right to start this on Leap Day…all of these things feel like taking leaps, some in small ways, others larger.

I can’t promise it will be exciting every week, but I think it will force me to be a bit more diligent with making progress…and hopefully it will be fun to follow along. So, here we go:

Business:
– I met with a local graphic designer who will be designing a logo for me. I was sort of nervous because I am not always good at putting words to the ideas swirling around in my head. But he seemed to get it and was even excited about my ideas, which is a big plus!

15 before 30
– I took my road test but failed it. I can take it again pretty soon, but I have to give myself a little pep-talk I even start thinking about it again, I’ve sort of pushed it to the back of my mind since it happened (last Thursday).

Course work:
– I have been working on my assignments. An exciting part is when you find a piece that you just love and that gives you a direction for a room.
Here are a couple of finds (for two different assignments) that I was excited about:


{Designers Guild}


{Osborne and Little}

Hope your Leap Day is lovely!

Ps. You can also find me at Lisa’s blog Elembee today while the lucky girl is getting her tan on in Maui! My guest post is a special edition of Roomology, where I look at 4 photos from my inspiration files and 4 elements that might inspire a room design based on these images. Lisa is a graphic designer and I love the layout she created for the post with the images I sent her! Check it out here.

4 Comments leave one →
  1. February 29, 2012 3:55 pm

    Love the jumping for Vogue photo! Good luck with passing your test. I hope it goes better for you next time around.

  2. February 29, 2012 4:28 pm

    ooh! i’m excited to see your logo when it’s done! that’s so exciting! And don’t worry about your driver’s test. I bet it was mostly nerves. I was one point off failing mine when I took it, and to this day (15 years later), I still can NOT parallel park! I don’t even bother trying. ha!

  3. ChrystinaNoel permalink
    February 29, 2012 10:17 pm

    I’m excited to hear more about this logo thing. I was totally considering having somebody come up with a caricature for me. Keep us posted!!

  4. March 11, 2012 10:17 pm

    I am sorry to hear about the road test…darn it! Don’t give up, it is the norm not to pass the first time, don’t ya know? I think you would look super cute with bangs, I hope you do it!

Leave a Reply

