Skip to content

5 Lovely Things & 5 Lovely Links

February 5, 2012

{Lovely Things}
1. It might seem early, but I have started thinking about what tomatoes I want to grow come spring. The last couple of years, I’ve grown heirloom tomatoes from seeds I got at Whole Foods and now I am looking at adding another kind. I am intrigued by these Black Cherry Tomatoes that look like actual cherries in color and are said to have a slightly smoky flavor. (Image from here.)
2. You don’t have to have read Pride and Prejudice Tote to love this tote! (Coincidentally I have read it and it’s one of my favorite books.)
3. How sweet are these fingerless gloves, very Valentine’s Day appropriate!
4. These finials that are handmade in South-Africa were featured in House Beautiful. They’re such a pretty way to add character to a lamp!
5. I just ordered this package of floral washi tape and can’t wait to play with it when it arrives!

{Lovely Links}
1. I’ve seen this pop up on a couple of blogs, but if you haven’t seen it Kristen Bell’s sloth meltdown is worth watching.
2. Etsy seller Rae Gun wrote a great post on setting up shop.
3. I really enjoyed this TED talk by Ben Dunlap on a passionate life, where he talks about what he learned from various mentors in his life, most notably a Hungarian holocaust survivor, about passionate living and life-long learning.
4. There are so many good on-line magazines nowadays. One of my new favorites is UK on-line magazine 91, their second issue just came out! If you like slightly romantic & artsy interiors, you’ll like this one a lot! One of the ideas I got from the last one is using painted clogs attached to a wall as holders for knitting needles – genius! I need to remember to bring back a pair of clogs from my next trip back home to Holland so I can do this!
5. Speaking of knitting needles, have you ever heard of guerrilla knitting? Check out these 25 Amazing Yarn Bombs – really fun!

Hope your weekend was beautiful!

5 Comments leave one →
  1. February 5, 2012 11:41 pm

    I neeeeeeeeeed that Pride & Prejudice tote. One of my all-time favorites.

  2. February 6, 2012 9:36 am

    That Katie Bell video is hilarious. Too cute. And those tomatoes are neat!

  3. February 6, 2012 9:41 am

    I can’t WAIT to start planing veggies and tomatoes again. I love being able to into the backyard and pick everything for a salad :)
    Those tomatoes look interesting. I’ll have to look for those seeds too.

  4. February 6, 2012 7:48 pm

    I’m with Lisa on the Pride and Prejudice tote – LOVE love love!

  5. February 11, 2012 1:59 am

    The yarn bombimg is very amusing!

Leave a Reply

