Skip to content

Latte Float

January 27, 2012

Here’s a little treat I made myself to celebrate the fact that it was mid-morning (any reason to celebrate is a good one right?).

There was a tiny bit of Ben & Jerry’s ice cream left in the carton (Dave Matthew’s Band Magic Brownies in case you’re wondering, raspberry with cream and brownies). I remembered a treat I had a few times at a Ben & Jerry’s cafe in Amsterdam and decided to recreate it. Foamy, milky coffee + ice cream = yum.

The ice cream sunk to the bottom as soon as I put it in, but you can just about see the tip of the ice-berg. If you get in there with a spoon right away, you get to enjoy a mixture of cold ice cream mixed with the hot latte! And when it’s all melted, you’re left with a creamy, flavored coffee – so good. It’s a great way to enjoy a bit of ice cream on a cold & wintry day!

This would be so good with hot chocolate too, maybe with mint chocolate chip ice cream?

Do you have any plans for the weekend? I am going to the Interior Design Show in Toronto tomorrow, I’m excited!

Hope your weekend is lovely!

{linking up with Sweetology’s Tuesday Tea Party}

8 Comments leave one →
  1. January 27, 2012 11:39 pm

    Most people think I’m a bit crazy when I try to tell them how delicious hot chocolate is with ice cream. My favourite is espresso flake. Soooo good! I’m glad to hear someone else does this too, I was beginning to think I was the only one.

  2. January 28, 2012 2:55 am

    This is a great idea, I might indulge…

  3. January 28, 2012 1:23 pm

    Yeah, I’m going to need to do this. Yum!!

  4. January 29, 2012 5:11 am

    Mmm… :)

    p.s. – Like your site!

  5. January 29, 2012 10:45 am

    Hmm Yummy.
    I hope you had a good time at the design show yesterday!
    I had a busy day too, so we’ll have to connect next time. Can’t wait to hear about it, and see your dining room’s progress!

  6. ChrystinaNoel permalink
    January 29, 2012 3:51 pm

    Hahaha – I literally did a whole blog post on this. So good. Also, mid-morning goodness seems like a great reason to celebrate.

  7. January 29, 2012 7:49 pm

    Oh my gosh! That sounds like such a dream. Need to try it…never would have thought of it! Hope you had/are having a great time at the Interior Design Show! Jealous!

  8. February 6, 2012 8:49 am

    amazing flavor combo – looks just lovely!!! Tasty too, I am sure. take care and thanks for linking up!!

Leave a Reply

