Skip to content

Desk Lamp

January 15, 2012
tags:

I was very happy to find this desk lamp for sale at Chapters (Canadian book store chain) – it is the perfect style for my study.

One of my unwritten New Year’s resolutions is to actually use my study this year. Even though I worked hard on it last year and I love being there, I was so used to working at our dining room table that I had a hard time breaking this habit.

But I have a habit of transforming my work space into this…

and it’s been really nice to not have piles of papers and books in the dining room. Look, you can actually see our table!

Other unwritten New Year’s resolutions include creating a more organized work space – yes the clutter does get to me at times and I need somewhat of a system to deal with my stuff. And I also have plans for our dining room, about which I will talk more on Wednesday! (And yes, there is a reason that it will be on Wednesday, but I will tell you more about it then!)

Hope you have a very lovely weekend so far!

7 Comments leave one →
  1. January 15, 2012 7:45 am

    Really cute lamp! I find lots of good stuff at Chapters, and it’s usually on sale!

  2. January 16, 2012 10:53 am

    I really love that lamp! I might have bought that if I had seen it, although as it is I have too many lamps and too few surfaces for them. (the pains of an apartment with no overhead lighting)
    p.s. you’ll have to let me know if you’ll be coming to Toronto anytime soon – I have discovered a few treasures lately in my own neighbourhood :)

  3. January 16, 2012 8:44 pm

    What a beautiful find! Also love the colored pencils in the water goblet.

  4. ChrystinaNoel permalink
    January 16, 2012 10:38 pm

    Would you believe your work space looks approximately a million times better than mine usually does? Good luck using your study, great lamp!!

  5. January 17, 2012 10:27 am

    Love that lamp! And I struggle with clutter so much too. Can’t wait to read about how you deal with it.

  6. January 18, 2012 12:17 pm

    I love that lamp – so perfect!

  7. January 21, 2012 3:48 am

    You should see MY working space! But when we are in a creative mood we have no time to tide up!

Leave a Reply

