Skip to content

Yarn Pompom & Button Wreath

January 8, 2012

I received this sweet wreath made by Natalea from Kandeland in the mail.

I love the pompoms and mix of buttons she used, so pretty!

She said that it reminded her of my entry. I want to hang it up in there, but sadly the postal service must have been extremely rough with it because the styrofoam base was broken in four places by the time it arrived at my house!

I can’t for the life of me find any other glue in our house than glue sticks, but I’m hoping to get to Michael’s soon and pick up some other glue to see if I can fix it.

I put it down on the bench for a bit to see how it looks in there and the yarn & buttons work so perfectly with the fuzzy textures of our coats and scarfs!

And also with the yarn ball objects that I got from my Starbucks store 3 or 4 years ago when we got rid of the Christmas decorations.

I love yarn! Thank you so much Natalea for the wreath!

I also want to take a moment to thank you – whether you’ve followed this little blog for a while or are new, whether you’ve left a comment or are just reading along, thank you every. single. one of you. This is such a happy place for me to share bits of my life with you and having you come and visit makes it all worth it.

Sending you a big virtual hug!

One Comment leave one →
  1. January 9, 2012 6:18 am

    How sweet of Natalea to do that! That wreath looks so cozy! Beautiful!

Leave a Reply

