Skip to content

Holiday Down Time

December 29, 2011

And just like that… Christmas is has come and gone and I haven’t blogged for almost a week. After not even touching any Christmas decorations until the Tuesday before Christmas Day, the holiday spirit overtook me and I went into full-on Christmas mode. I shopped, wrapped gifts, and baked to my heart’s content. Here is proof:

I made clementine cake, mini mince pies and mini apple pies, a yule log, chai gingerbread cookies and white chocolate cranberry cookies. (I will share the recipe for the white chocolate cranberry cookies sometime next week, because they are super delicious and it is great to have a few logs of the dough stored away in the freezer!)

I have also been reflecting on 2011 and started to plan for 2012. I love ending & beginning a year. It is such a good time to reflect on the year past and to look forward to a fresh one. More than ever before, I feel aware of the uncertainties in life due to some big events that happened in 2011 (some that I have blogged about, some that I have not). But I also feel more aware than ever that I choose my own responses and my own path and that I want to align how I spend my life with my values.

If that sounds vague, yes it is… :) I will share a bit more over the next week or so. I am super excited for 2012!

I hope your Christmas was lovely!!

5 Comments leave one →
  1. December 30, 2011 4:26 pm

    Jadyn! I love the Christmas pictures. I can’t wait for the cookie recipe. Hope you had a great Christmas. :)

  2. Jen permalink
    December 30, 2011 8:30 pm

    Yum!! I definitely want the recipe for the cookies! Those sound de-lish :)

    Thanks for saying hi!
    Jenna
    http://www.thelifeofthewife.blogspot.com

  3. December 30, 2011 8:52 pm

    I love the idea of choosing your own path. It’s something I really didn’t learn until this year, and I definitely want to keep it in mind for 2012. It looks like you had a beautiful Christmas, and I hope you have a wonderful New Year! Here’s to an exciting 2012!

  4. Kylee permalink
    December 30, 2011 11:52 pm

    Your baking looks divine! Happy almost New Year!

  5. December 31, 2011 2:55 pm

    Your photos are beautiful and your baked goods sound yummy. Happy New Year!

Leave a Reply

