Skip to content

Two More Days Till Christmas!

December 23, 2011

I finally had a chance to put our tree up on Tuesday. I also added some small decorations, one of which I love most is this branch I hung from the lamp over our dining table. I’d spray-painted it white a while ago and I attached it to the lamp with twine, hung ornaments from it and tied black and white ribbons to it. It was very simple to do, but it makes me smile every time I see it.

I almost wondered if it was going to be wroth it putting up the tree and decorations because I didn’t get around to it until Tuesday, but I was so happy once I put them up – it was definitely worth it!

Good luck with any last minute preparations you are doing! I can’t believe Christmas is only two days away, pretty crazy and pretty exciting!

7 Comments leave one →
  1. ChrystinaNoel permalink
    December 23, 2011 1:52 am

    This is really adorable – I love how simple it is, and it looks great!

  2. December 23, 2011 10:02 am

    So pretty! I love Christmas decorations. It will be sad to have to take them down!

  3. December 24, 2011 6:20 pm

    And Christmas it is now ;) Merry Christmas to you
    hugs from Amsterdam , Desiree

  4. December 25, 2011 9:04 pm

    This is so cute….I love it!

  5. December 26, 2011 9:37 pm

    The twine made it such a nice cozy touch. So sweet. Hope you had a Merry Christmas. Happy New Year too!

  6. December 27, 2011 1:58 am

    This decoration is so simple but so beautiful. I am thinking of hanging it above a door for instance (I have tall doors), I will have to remember next year!
    All the best, dear Jadyn, to you and your family.

  7. December 29, 2011 6:30 am

    we just put our tree up the week before christmas too…
    i dread taking it the ornaments up- guess we should do it soon, it’s almost new years.
    this time of year goes so fast.
    finally the summer cools, then it’s thanksgiving so soon…and that time b/w thanksgiving and xmas is insanely quick. and i always feel a little funky when it’s over….
    feeling funky now…but it will pass….

    happy holidays…

Leave a Reply

