Skip to content

Room Design: Stephanie’s Bedroom

December 16, 2011

I recently completed a design for the lovely Stephanie, who I actually met a while ago through my sister. After moving from NYC to a larger bedroom in Houston not too long ago, she wanted her room to feel more finished and asked for help with adding those finishing touches.

I had so much fun with her design and thought I’d share the ideas that I sent her. Note: The links on the pages won’t work, feel free to e-mail me if you have any questions about anything on there!

Page 1

Page 2

Page 3


Page 4

Page 5

Page 6

Page 7


Page 8

It was great to hear that she loved the suggestions! I loved working on this room, it truly is my joy to put my mind and creativity to use to help someone create a space that they love. It feels so deeply satisfying.

4 Comments leave one →
  1. December 16, 2011 9:52 am

    That rooms looks really cozy and pretty. I need to do ours in the new year. I’ve been hunting forever it seems for the perfect duvet cover, but I think I’m just going to have to make one. Yay fabric shopping ;)

  2. December 16, 2011 4:59 pm

    Hi there! Thanks for stopping by my blog earlier. Blog friends?! Consider it done! You have such great style!! Come to Dallas and help me with my place!! :)

  3. December 17, 2011 5:29 am

    Cute ideas! I was so excited to find your blog. I’m an interior design major in Seattle and just recently started my blog, and I’ve been looking around for more young bloggers who focus on design. I’ll definitely be following your blog now :) have a great weekend!!

    Courtney Lane
    courtneylanemichaels.blogspot.com

  4. December 17, 2011 10:50 am

    So many wonderful ideas! I particularly love the crate idea and will definitely be filing that away for the future. And I had never heard of Indie Fixx — thanks for the intro!

Leave a Reply

