Skip to content

In My Mailbox

December 9, 2011

Some days the content of the mail box is more exciting than others. Today was a very good mail day at our house. I received this necklace that I won at a giveaway at Caitidid Designs. I was so excited to win the giveaway! Sadie Designs has a great collection of handmade jewelry using natural materials like crystals and wood. Her pieces are original and have a mix of rawness and elegance. Her Etsy shop is definitely worth checking out!

I was also excited to receive these Disc Hangers for the plates we painted on our anniversary. I was a bit stumped on how to hang the plates, which we want to display on our kitchen wall. When I came across this company, it sounded like a good option. They cost about $13 for the 5 hangers that I needed, and there’s no added shipping, which isn’t bad since they come from the UK! I really hope they work well!

Hope your day contains a fun find or two as well!

6 Comments leave one →
  1. December 9, 2011 1:11 pm

    So glad this got to you quickly and safely! Enjoy and congrats again! :)

  2. December 9, 2011 2:34 pm

    Yay! So glad you got the necklace! You definitely picked out a very pretty one :)

  3. December 10, 2011 9:31 am

    How beautiful! Thanks for introducing me to her shop — I love her ampersand necklace!!

  4. December 11, 2011 6:06 am

    Congratulations, the necklece is beautiful. It is so exciting to win a giveaway!

  5. December 12, 2011 12:13 am

    You are one lucky girl! That necklace is so pretty. I have never used those plate hangers, but I hear they are pretty cool.

    I just bought my first Kate Spade purse, it is just like her home, so cozy and soft, not over done and yet classy.

    Those chocolate chip bowls were genius, such a pastry chef you are!

  6. December 15, 2011 1:14 am

    What a pretty necklace! It’s so fun getting things in the mail :)
    Blessings,
    Marcia

Leave a Reply

