Skip to content

Counting Down The Days To Christmas…

December 2, 2011
tags: , ,

The countdown to Christmas is on! I really like the idea of focusing on advent and last year I made my first tea advent wreath inspired by Astrid. This year, I also participated in her tea swap and it was so much fun to receive small packages of tea from Finland, England and Texas.

Astrid drew this dutch.british.mug. How clever is she? So cute!

I simply pinned the bags of tea with clothes pins to the cardboard circle cut out of a cereal box covered in scrapbooking paper I’d saved from last year. I had my first cup yesterday, a winter spiced rooibos – a great way to greet December.

Are you doing anything special to celebrate this time of Advent?

Hope your day is beautiful!

6 Comments leave one →
  1. December 2, 2011 11:04 am

    Your tea wreath is adorable! What a cute idea for Advent. How do you get involved with something like a tea swap? I love pen pal/ swap type things.

    • December 3, 2011 1:34 pm

      Astrid put out a call for participants on her blog RedRedCompletelyRed (linked to her name in the post) sometime in October. Be sure to check out her blog if that is something you’re interested in, she always shares inspiring things she makes and there’s a good chance she’ll host another tea swap next year!

  2. December 2, 2011 2:07 pm

    love the idea! i tried to do advent with our kids last year but haven’t gotten to it this year. we are reading Christmas books every few days..

  3. December 6, 2011 9:17 am

    I LOVE this tea wreath! It’s so simple and so creative and of course awesome because I love tea! Maybe I’ll make a Valentine’s one since December is already rolling along rather quickly! Our advent only consists of little bags in a basket with little toys inside. Scarlet actually loves it so much that she woke up in the middle of the night just last night and asked if it was time to open another bag!! Too funny! The little things are more exciting than the big toys I think!
    Hope all is well! If you and your husband ever get the itch to come down this way let me know…I’d love to have you! We could do some fun winter stuff! xo nat

  4. December 6, 2011 11:56 am

    Wow – LOVE this!!! This is such a great way to celebrate each day of December – with a cup of tea!!! I’m so jealous! (I’m definitely going to have to pin this and remember it for next year!)

    Thanks for sharing this on the Take it on Tuesday blog hop!!

Trackbacks

  1. Take it on Tuesday Blog Hop: House Tour « Romance on a Dime

Leave a Reply

