Skip to content

A Belt, A Chandelier & A Room

November 19, 2011

One of the very best things about blogging is connecting with other bloggers. I have been reading Stephanie’s blog Cre8tive Designs for a while now and she is one creative, inspiring and generous woman!

A little while ago, she sent me an e-mail saying she’d noticed on Pinterest that I wanted a belt to cinch my waist when wearing dresses. She had one that she wasn’t using and thought it might be what I was looking for. So she sent it to me and I love it.

(I think Halo does too!)

And when I posted inspiration photos for the type of light fixture I wanted to get for our entry, she sent me a chandelier that she wasn’t using. Here it is in its very temporary spot on the coat hook. It fits in with the vibe of the room so perfectly.

I can’t tell you how touched I was by her generosity!

Stephanie is an interior designer and one of her dreams is to be published. Recently one of her rooms got selected for a contest at Apartment Therapy, which if you’re not familiar with it, is kind of a big deal in interior design blogs!

If you have a moment this weekend, I’d absolutely loooove it if you’d be willing to cast your vote for her room. All you need to do is click HERE and click on sign-in where you will be asked to create an account, which is as easy as one, two, three. :) Just select a user name and password and you’re good to go. (Voting is open until Monday Novemeber 21.)

Here’s her room, which is currently at the top of her division. Such a fun room and I love those turquoise chairs amid the orange and white!

8 Comments leave one →
  1. November 19, 2011 4:24 pm

    Done! What a fun design — I just love the color palette! And that patterned wall is to die for.

  2. November 19, 2011 10:02 pm

    Jadyn, you got me all treaty eyed reading this post! What a sweet surprise. Thank you so much, so darn nought full of you. Can I Say that the chandelier is going to look so perfect in there? Wow seeing it in the room really makes me even more excited to see it up some day. Oh and you rock that belt too!

    Thank you Lisa for taking the tme to vote, I really appreciate it.

  3. November 19, 2011 11:06 pm

    You are so cute. Love that belt and the chandelier!

  4. November 20, 2011 1:43 am

    What a terrific and creative friend!

  5. November 20, 2011 7:20 am

    The belt is perfect…bloggers are the best!!

  6. November 20, 2011 10:41 am

    Love love love the belt!

Trackbacks

  1. Sylvania Under Counter 9″ Led Linkable Strip Light White | Under Counter TV

Leave a Reply

