Skip to content

Wear Your Sparkle On Your Shoes

November 15, 2011

When I came across this Dolce & Gabanna inspired DIY, I could not wait to try it out.

I followed the instructions on I Spy DIY and taped off the edges of the parts I wanted to paint with glitter, mixed equal parts glitter and mod podge and painted on two layers, letting it dry in between. Then I finished it off with another layer of just Mod Podge.

Painting with glitter = fun.

Sadly (and perhaps predictably…) some of the glitter chipped of right away when I wore my newly glittery Oxfords for the first time when taking our dog Halo for a walk.

Oh well…

I still wore them around town the rest of the day and enjoyed wearing glittery shoes!

Wishing you some sparkle & a whole lotta joy this week!

5 Comments leave one →
  1. November 15, 2011 11:16 pm

    SPARKLES!!! So, so adorable.

  2. November 16, 2011 9:54 am

    very cute!! nothing better than a little glitter to make a day happier!
    have a great day, xo

  3. November 16, 2011 6:34 pm

    I love your blog and want to follow, but don’t see google friend connect (which is how I keep up with the blogs I love). Am I missing something? Any ideas?

    Jenny
    http://www.simcoestreet.blogspot.com

  4. November 17, 2011 9:54 pm

    What a fun idea! I love your sparkles. I have a feeling we may be jazzing up my daughter’s shoes like this one day. :)

  5. November 23, 2011 2:01 pm

    So brilliant…in every sense!

Leave a Reply

