Skip to content

Quick and Easy Styling Idea: Ribbon, Yarn & Tags

November 9, 2011

I was thumbing through the beautiful book The Handmade Home by Sania Pell the other day and I loved how she tied ribbon and tags to the knobs of a dresser.

I had wanted to do something with yarn and some sweet little tags, because I think small details like that really make a home feel special. You could draw something on the tag, simply write something, just leave it bare or even add a photo. So many possibilities!

I added a piece of the paper I have framed in the room, and wrote a couple of words on it that, even though it’s unlikely anyone will read them, make me smile.


I cut out hearts from the same paper and attached a pine cone I’d picked up when walking our dog Halo.

So simple, but it adds a special touch! I am pretty sure there are other knobs in our house that could do with a little special treatment too!

Ps. I’ve signed up for Bloglovin. If you’re interested in following through it, you can do that here: Follow my blog with Bloglovin

6 Comments leave one →
  1. November 10, 2011 9:43 am

    lovely ideas, so pretty. Hugs!

  2. November 10, 2011 7:26 pm

    So adorable! They’re like Christmas ornaments you can leave up year round!

  3. November 13, 2011 1:10 am

    nice idea, they actually look pretty nice…like how you used simple everyday stuff and made it all nice

    http://triviayourmind.wordpress.com/

  4. November 15, 2011 4:26 pm

    So cute!!! Love the use of the pinecones!! Great idea!!

    Thanks for linking up to Take it on Tuesday blog hop!

  5. November 17, 2011 3:12 pm

    This looks great! Love it!

    Jenny
    http://www.simcoestreet.blogspot.com

    P.S. I have an awesome throw pillow giveaway going on. I’d love if you came by and, if you’d like, entered!

Trackbacks

  1. Take it on Tuesday Blog Hop: Burlap Banner & Thanksgiving Table « Romance on a Dime

Leave a Reply

