Skip to content

San Francisco Photos Pt. 4: Just the City

November 5, 2011

Today a last few photos from San Francisco. I felt like such a small-town girl in the big city. I love cities for their energy, the varieties of sights to see and the history. We did one of those tours where you sit on top of a bus at the insistence of my brother-in-law and it turned out to be such a good time and a really good way of seeing different parts of the city.

One of the things that is so great about travelling is that all your senses are just a bit heightened and you pay attention in a way that you don’t tend to do in daily life. Here were some of the things that stood out to me that day of touring San Francisco.


♥  Japanese Tea Garden

Japanese Tea Garden San Francisco 2
♥ Japanese tea

Boudin San Franscisco
♥  Boudin Sour Dough alligator bread

San Francisco Tour
♥ View from the tour bus

San Francisco
♥ Art installation of floating books and mural in the background


♥ Another view from the tour bus

Cable Cart San Francisco
♥ Cable Cart

Francis Ford Coppola Building San Francisco
♥ Building where Francis Ford Coppola has a production company and where they say he wrote the screen play of the Godfather

Golden Gate Bridge San Francisco
♥ the Golden Gate Bridge

Have a beautiful weekend!

7 Comments leave one →
  1. November 5, 2011 6:09 pm

    I love SF….how I miss it!!

  2. November 5, 2011 11:22 pm

    Great photos of San Francisco! I’ve only been there once, and that was years ago. You look so cute in the previous post too. Sounds like you had lots of fun.
    Blessings,
    Marcia

  3. November 6, 2011 2:54 am

    The best thing to do in order to grasp the humour of a city, is exactly this: a touristic bus tour! I have done this in San Francisco with my children, so many years ago, but we have a nice memory of the city. Lovely pictures, by the way!

  4. November 6, 2011 2:07 pm

    Thank you for taking such beautiful photos and sharing them with all of us! I felt like I was there again – it is such a magical city. Can’t wait to take our children to SF when they’ll a little older.

    xoxo michele

  5. November 6, 2011 3:13 pm

    I love San Francisco so much. Thanks for taking me back there for a little bit!

  6. November 7, 2011 9:34 am

    I love San Fran. Missed the Japanese tea garden when I went, but I’ll add it to my list for the next time I go!

  7. November 7, 2011 10:48 am

    Beautiful photos. That’s one place I have not been. Very pretty.

Leave a Reply

