Skip to content

San Francisco Photos Pt. 3: Pastry Shop Miette

November 4, 2011

I always love hearing the story behind a small business and when I came across this little video about pastry shop Miette on the blog Ponycats I was so taken by the owner and her story.

Then I realized it was located in San Francisco and that I had, in fact, been there and had admired it but not bought anything.

So, we set out to enjoy some of their wares this time in the Ferry building, where one of the Miette shops is.

I came out happily sipping on a cup of Peet’s coffee and holding my Miette shopping bag.

I ended up buying a delicious ice cream sandwich made with sour cream ice cream and honey graham cookies…

and shared it with this beautiful girl:

My sister looks so cute with her snazzy stroller!

I also bought some of their macarons, they were delicious! If you’re ever in San Francisco, I definitely recommend this place. But also, I hope you find yourself inspired by a bit of the back-story and the passion that goes into creating a place like this if you watch the video!

2 Comments leave one →
  1. November 4, 2011 1:08 pm

    I just picked up that book from Miette , I would love to go there ,next time I am SF that’s a must see sweet shop, thanks for the pictures ! xoxo Cheryl

  2. November 5, 2011 12:25 pm

    What an adorable shop! I loved the video, it’s always fascinating to see chefs at work.

Leave a Reply

