Skip to content

San Francisco Photos Pt. 2: Anthropologie Windows

November 3, 2011

I don’t live close to an Anthropologie store and it’s such a treat to get to visit one. These gourds and roots wrapped in yarn are magical!
Anthropologie fall window 2011

Anthropologie shop window fall 2011

And I love how they translated this…

into this…

Golden Gate Bridge Rice-A-Roni Boxes

Golden Gate Bridge Rice-A-Roni Boxes

with the help of Rice-A-Roni boxes!

It makes me want to take some mundane objects and turn them into art.

7 Comments leave one →
  1. November 3, 2011 6:48 pm

    is the bridge also at anthropologie?!?! how cool is that?! love what they did with the gourds too. i have one near me, but haven’t been in during the last month- i might be missing something, huh?!

  2. November 3, 2011 7:34 pm

    There’s an Anthro is the Walden Galleria now!! My mom went not that long ago….

    • November 3, 2011 7:39 pm

      Oh yes, that’s true! I forgot about that, I haven’t been to the Walden Galleria mall in so long and haven’t even seen the Anthropologie there! I think it’s time for a little trip over the border! Thanks Stacy!

  3. November 4, 2011 5:46 pm

    Anthropologie displays are my favorite things ever! I never thought about how lucky I was to live so close to two of them. I can’t imagine not having one in my area!

  4. November 5, 2011 12:05 pm

    That Golden Gate bridge display is so cool! Our nearest Anthropologie is 3 hours away, which is probably a good thing because I have a feeling I’d spend way too much there otherwise.

  5. November 6, 2011 2:52 am

    I have seen the same kind of windows at Anthropologie in LA, how cool they looked with the colourful gourds!

Trackbacks

  1. A Branch + Yarn « Dutch.British.Love

Leave a Reply

