Skip to content

San Francisco Photos Pt. 1: Being An Auntie

November 2, 2011

The next 4 days, I’ll share a few photos from my trip to visit this beautiful family:

My sister lives with her husband, their son Alexander and his daughter/her stepdaughter Shiloh in California, not far from San Francisco. Since most of the photos I’ll share were taken in San Francisco, I am calling this mini-series San Francisco Photos. :)

I really feel that when I first met Shiloh is the moment I became an aunt. I love this photo of my sister and her, they have a special relationship that I love to watch. We both love Shiloh and are so fortunate to be a able to be a part of her life…

And meeting this little angel…he is amazing.

It is the best feeling when you rock a baby and he falls asleep. Or when you make faces and he cracks a smile – it feels like the biggest reward.

This 7-year-old is so sweet and so much fun.

Seeing these photos actually brings tears to my eyes because I miss holding them so much. It definitely gets even harder to live spread out as a family when there are children involved. They grow up so fast and it’s easy to feel the passing of time so keenly when you realize you’re not going to be there for so many things.

I LOVE being an auntie!

6 Comments leave one →
  1. November 2, 2011 3:52 pm

    What a beautiful little girl! I know what you mean about being near family. Since I’ve become a mom I have enjoyed living near my family so much. My husband brought up the idea of moving and I quickly squashed it.

  2. November 2, 2011 5:28 pm

    Thanks for sharing, my sweet sister! Love the pics:) We miss you!! Shiloh asked Sunday if you were in Canada now:) Yes, I said…Why? She asked:) hahaha

  3. November 2, 2011 9:11 pm

    How fun! So glad you finally got to meet your nephew!

  4. November 3, 2011 6:49 pm

    shiloh is so cute! her eyes are so pretty it’s as if she has eyeliner on!!

  5. November 4, 2011 1:17 pm

    Being an aunt is amazing! I can’t wait to officially be one, but for the time being I consider my cousin’s baby to be my niece and it’s the most fun seeing her and holding her! :)

  6. November 6, 2011 2:50 am

    I love your pictures with the children, I see how much you care and love.
    Your phrase ‘They grow up so fast and it’s easy to feel the passing of time so keenly when you realize you’re not going to be there for so many things’ made me realise that one day, when my son who lives in LA will have his own children, I will feel exactly like this.

Leave a Reply

