Skip to content

Week 5: Finishing Up // Day 31: The End (For Now)

November 1, 2011

It’s the end of the 31 Day Challenge!!

I’m posting this much later in the day than I wanted to. It ended up being a long day, but that’s okay. Before I show you what it looks like now, here’s another look at the BEFORE:

And here it is AFTER DECLUTTERING:

And even though I wish I had been able to take photos during the day with day light, you gotta work with what you have, so here are some photos I just took, which I guess should be called the AFTER:

It definitely feels a lot more welcoming! There is a LOT to be done still, some of which we won’t be able to do until we save some money, but that is okay. I am excited about what I’ve been able to accomplish with a little money and some imagination and elbow grease!

Here is a photo that I was able to snap before going to work this morning of the bottles with flowers in them in the corner. I just really love their color!

I really enjoyed blogging daily for 31 Days! Even though I wasn’t very organized, I ended up LOVING it.

I promise I won’t mention our entry as much in November. :) However, it’s funny how throwing yourself into a creative project can get the ideas flowing…I have lots of ideas for projects in the next months…stay tuned. :)

I will also get better picture up taken in daylight!

THANK YOU for following along! I hope you feel inspired that it’s possible to make a big change to a space in a relatively short amount of time with little money and in the middle of daily life going on! I still worked full-time and went away for a week!) It just takes creating a vision, getting rid of what you don’t want, setting intentions and taking action. It’s worth it! To end with Loreal’s slogan: Because you’re worth it. :)

See all the posts I have written in this series so far by clicking on the image below:

Find out what other 31 Day bloggers are doing HERE.

9 Comments leave one →
  1. November 1, 2011 12:42 am

    Oh my gosh Jadyn it looks fantastic! My favorite is the stop sign with your hand painted enjoy sign in front of it. Bringing those two elements together is so cre8tive. The newsppaper wall is fantastic, the whole room just came together so perfectly. What a nice welcoming space to come home to. I have a chandelier similar to your inspiration picture I don’t need, I will send you pics..great job!

  2. November 1, 2011 9:13 am

    It looks awesome, lady! i blogged about you, too!
    http://www.birdandbranchredesign.com/2011/11/read-all-about-it.html

  3. November 1, 2011 12:09 pm

    It looks amazing! I have really enjoyed this series and am inspired to tackle some projects in my own home. Thanks so much!

  4. November 1, 2011 7:06 pm

    I am such a bad friend… 30 days to late! I am very sorry It is not I am not interested but I am just so busy it is hard to read all blogs in my reader… I am gonna put you up in my list .. so It won’t take that long again

    xxx desiree

  5. November 1, 2011 9:34 pm

    It looks so great! You did an amazing job with your little space.

  6. The Embellished Nest permalink
    November 2, 2011 1:03 pm

    It looks so amazing! I love the walls!

  7. November 3, 2011 1:17 pm

    This looks so nice!! I wish I had a fabulous entry like this!!! I love this 31day idea- hmmmm :)

  8. November 4, 2011 11:54 am

    A little late catching up, but this looks fantastic!! SO welcoming! Your “enjoy” sign is my favorite.

  9. November 6, 2011 2:44 am

    My dear…what to say. Well done, you are such a talented young girl: the transformation is superb, simple yet very elegant. I like it!

Leave a Reply

