Skip to content

Week 5: Finishing Up // Day 30: Newspaper Wall

October 31, 2011


{source: My Marbles}

I found this cute graphic today via (where else?) Pinterest. Are you on Pinterest yet? It’s such an amazing place to collect all the inspiring images you come across on-line! (Follow my boards here!)

Anyway, the graphic came at the right time, because I did indeed make something completely inspired by an image I’d ‘pinnned’. You might remember it from week 1, where I shared about creating a vision for our entry.


(Barbara Coupe via Decor8 on Flickr}

This morning, before work, I had painted the rest of the brick white. And tonight, after work, I covered the faux brick with newspaper. I used Mod Podge, because I was at a craft store and didn’t feel like going to Home Depot for wallpaper paste. It did the job.

It was one of those moments when I couldn’t think too much about what I was doing. At some point, I found myself thinking: It’s Sunday night and I’m Mod Podge-ing newspaper to a wall…am I crazy?? However, you can’t dwell on those kind of thoughts too much. Just go with the flow if you have crazy ideas even if it is close to midnight on a Sunday night. :)

I’m quite pleased with the result though, so that made it worth it too.

Tomorrow is Day 31 of the 31 Day Challenge!! I’m sure you’re tired of hearing about our entry by now. I promise that after tomorrow, I won’t bring it up for a while. :)

See all the posts I have written in this series so far by clicking on the image below:

Find out what other 31 Day bloggers are doing HERE.

4 Comments leave one →
  1. October 31, 2011 12:12 pm

    I love this! What a fun idea.

  2. October 31, 2011 6:59 pm

    That’s so awesome!

  3. November 2, 2011 10:08 pm

    This kind of reminds me of a Beautiful Mind and is awesome all at the same time!

  4. December 29, 2011 10:33 am

    This looks great – totally Pinterest win!

Leave a Reply

