Skip to content

Week 4: Reflect & Evolve // Day 29: Painting the Walls White(r)

October 29, 2011
tags: , ,

Today, I spent a good few hours wrapping parts of the room in newspaper and painting a part of the wall.

It doesn’t really show in these photos, but the wall is a creamy off-white and I like more of a bright white. So, I am putting on a coat of Dulux Paints Winter Hills, which is a very bright white with only a hint of warmth to it.

Painting a white surface whiter is definitely not as much fun as giving a piece of furniture a completely new look with a different color! However, I know I’ll like the space a lot more with brighter walls.

I decided to use my spray-painter because of the brick and I think it does make it easier. For a flat surface, I don’t think it would be worth it having to cover everything so thoroughly though.

Painting the lower part of the wall is as far as I got today.

There is a bit of a difference, right?

See all the posts I have written in this series so far by clicking on the image below:

Find out what other 31 Day bloggers are doing HERE.

2 Comments leave one →
  1. October 29, 2011 10:30 am

    that looks so cool! i wanna try this… :)
    Georgia

    http://swonderfulgd.blogspot.com

  2. October 30, 2013 6:58 am

    Hey! This is my first comment here so I just wanted to give a quick shout out and say I genuinely enjoy
    reading your articles. Can you recommend any other blogs/websites/forums
    that cover the same topics? Many thanks!

Leave a Reply

