Skip to content

Week 4: Reflect & Evolve // Day 26: Organization

October 26, 2011

Reflecting on the use of a space includes thinking of ways to keep it organized. For our entry, it is especially important to me that won’t turn into a dumping ground for our stuff again!

I will be keeping my eyes open for baskets like this one that Holly from Life in the Fun Lane uses to keep her silverware organized on her kitchen counter.


{Life in the Fun Lane}

I’d like to keep a couple of baskets at the door for our recyclables, so I can collect paper, glass & plastic there throughout the day and empty them once a day in our outside bins.

I do this anyway, but I usually just pile up the paper, glass & plastic items near the front door. Baskets will keep the piles contained and looking pretty, and will also motivate me to actually empty them once a day rather than let it all sit for a couple of days!

See all the posts I have written in this series so far by clicking on the image below:

Find out what other 31 Day bloggers are doing HERE.

One Comment leave one →
  1. October 29, 2011 5:46 pm

    I’m so bad about letting stuff pile up — definitely need to consider this for my junk mail!

Leave a Reply

