Skip to content

Week 4: Reflect & Evolve // Day 24: Light Fixture Dreaming

October 24, 2011

Today, it’s time for a bit of dreaming. I am doing for our entry what I can at the moment with the resources that I have – and I enjoy playing within these limitations!

However, I am also planning more adjustments in the future. One thing is the ceiling:

I actually think the tongue-and-groove ceiling is cute. It’s the light fixture that came with the house that I’d like to change for a more distinctive look.

Also, I hope the new light will cover up the hole that isn’t quite covered by the current one. And perhaps I could start with peeling the stickers of this one? I never really notice it to be honest, but now that I’m looking at this photo, it seems a bit odd to have the stickers on there.

I’d like to keep it under $150 and here are some options that I like:

Source: csnlighting.com via Jadyn on Pinterest

{$135.90 Nomatha Chandelier from CSN Lighting}


{$134, White Ella Chandelier from Pottery Barn Kids}


{$124.21 Schoolhouse Collection Mini-Pendant from Home Depot}

{$149.99 Moravian Star from Home Depot}

I think it’s really fun to start envisioning the next step when re-doing a room in phases. Part of the fun of the dreaming phase is that nothing is set in stone and you get to play with options in your mind endlessly. It makes me happy…

See all the posts I have written in this series so far by clicking on the image below:

Find out what other 31 Day bloggers are doing HERE.

One Comment leave one →
  1. October 24, 2011 11:05 am

    Oooooh, I love that star pendant!

Leave a Reply

