Skip to content

Week 3: Get To Work // Day 21: Doormat

October 21, 2011

This isn’t really a project, but I felt it deserved some attention anyway. :)

Yes, it’s just a cheap sisal doormat, but I like how it adds a bit of natural color, texture, and round-ness to the space. I got it at Home Hardware for about $13.

And I thought is was kind of funny that the day after I blogged about taking my neighbour’s trash home, they did it again and put something outside for the taking that I couldn’t resist.

Isn’t she a beauty?

I don’t think I’ll use her in the entry, but we’ll see.

Doesn’t this make you want to tour your neighborhood on trash-day to see what kind of treasures you can find? Or do you think that’s a little crazy?
Well, that’s what it does to me anyway. I’ve never actually purposefully done that, but I might do it some day just for the fun of it.

See all the posts I have written in this series so far by clicking on the image below:

Find out what other 31 Day bloggers are doing HERE.

4 Comments leave one →
  1. October 21, 2011 2:05 pm

    Thanks for stopping by my blog and commenting!

    I love your framed fabrics. What a great idea! I still have several wall spaces in my house that need something and those may do the trick.

  2. October 22, 2011 9:37 am

    Good find! I love trash day… Haven’t found too much in this neighbourhood, but when we lived in Denmark, it was the best! I came home with a digeredoo one time!

  3. October 24, 2011 10:53 am

    Again, I’m jealous of your neighbors. Beautiful frame!

  4. October 28, 2011 9:00 pm

    I have been thinking about how a new doormat (one inside our front door and one outside) could really liven up the space. Now I just need to act on that idea and get some new door mats!

    One time my toddler and I were out for a walk and I saw some puzzles in a neighbors trash can. I almost grabbed them, but realized I didn’t have a way to carry them home with me and that they could have old food stuck to them. But, I have definitely been known to take home items that I’ve seen out on the curb with a free sign on them.

Leave a Reply

