Skip to content

Week 3: Get To Work // Day 20: Framing With Fabric Mat

October 20, 2011

I bought this frame and the photo of the kissing Parisian couple forever ago at Michael’s and could just never decide what I wanted to do with it.

I thought if would be a cute photo for the entry and when I saw this idea at the Jones Design Company blog of framing a picture with a fabric mat behind it, I knew what I wanted to do.

First, I spray painted the black frame white. Then to frame the photo, I used a piece of kraft paper as the background and cut a piece of red ticking fabric to layer it behind the print.

I frayed the sides a bit…

and that was really all there was to it.

See all the posts I have written in this series so far by clicking on the image below:

Find out what other 31 Day bloggers are doing HERE.

One Comment leave one →
  1. October 20, 2011 10:50 pm

    What a cute idea! It’s fun to see how everything is starting to come together.

Leave a Reply

