Skip to content

Week 3: Get To Work // Day 19: Framing Paper

October 19, 2011

Today, I leave for California to hang out with my sister and her family for a week. I am so excited to visit with them and to meet my two-month-old nephew and see my 7-year-old niece! I will continue to post for the 31 Days of a Welcoming Entry series, sharing some of the smaller projects for the entry that I’ve completed in the last month and also some more ideas for the future.

I’ve yet to do some of the bigger things in the entry, like painting the walls, the floor and wallpapering part of the walls with newspaper. I hope to start on some of that when I get back. I’ll let you know how it goes!

I wanted to hang some stuff on the wall, but not spend any extra money. I used two thrifted IKEA frames that I painted white a while ago and just added a bit of pretty scrapbooking paper. I really like the simple floral images and how they look framed. I plan to hang them up above this window. The details are so important and even simple projects like this one can make a room feel more special, don’t you think?

See all the posts I have written in this series so far by clicking on the image below:

Find out what other 31 Day bloggers are doing HERE.

2 Comments leave one →
  1. October 19, 2011 11:04 am

    Safe travels, as you said it is amazing to think that we are both in California!
    Enjoy your visit.

  2. October 19, 2011 4:40 pm

    I love this idea! Have a wonderful trip!

Leave a Reply

