Skip to content

Week 3: Get To Work // Day 15: Bench

October 15, 2011

So, this is the fun part – for me at least. It’s taking your vision and bringing it to life.

Remember this awesome inspiration photo?

One sunny day last week, I took this outside…

(I had put a coating of primer on it the the day before…)

and sprayed it white.

I can’t wait to put some potted plants on it and I am also already excited for possibilities for Christmas as well! It will be such a nice place for little vignettes.

See all the posts I have written in this series so far by clicking on the image below:

Find out what other 31 Day bloggers are doing HERE.

4 Comments leave one →
  1. October 15, 2011 10:46 pm

    Oh Jadyn I am loving this whole series you are doing! The methodical way you are going about it is so inspiring. Really thinking about your space like you are, and shopping your house is so smart. I love the red and blue colors, I painted our front door at our river house pretty much that same red and I love it! The grain sack is going to be so pretty with the blue. I bet those color pots will do the job. Happy belated Thanksgiving, it sounds like you had a wonderful day.

  2. October 15, 2011 11:20 pm

    Love the way it turned out! Amazing what a fresh coat of paint can do.

  3. October 16, 2011 10:51 am

    I can not believe that it is the same piece of furniture! Look what I saw yesterday, I thought of you, maybe it will inspire you.
    http://www.abbotkinneyonline.com/index.php?/Details/The-Juicy-Leaf.html

  4. October 16, 2011 5:57 pm

    I have never changed anything on any furniture I own, like painting it or reupholstering etc. But the transformation of that bench with some spray paint is amazing! I’m looking around the house right now to see if there is something I already own that I can make “new” by changing it up.

Leave a Reply

