Skip to content

Week 2: Clear Clutter & Identify Intentions // Day 14: Paint

October 15, 2011

Here are the paint colors I picked for the door and the cabinet. They are both Martha Stewart colors, for the door I got a red called Claret and for the cabinet, I got a blue called Azurite. I love them. (The photos are not very good, but give a pretty good idea of what the colors look like.)

will go here:

will go here:

I got these little 8 oz. sample pots, which are too cute. There’s a good chance that they won’t be enough for the whole job, but I am actually very curious to see how far they stretch. (It says on them that they cover 16 square feet)

I can’t wait to start painting! I am trying to wait for a day that’s dry so I can paint outside, but not sure that’s going to happen. I also leave to visit my sister in California on Wednesday, so I really want to have them done by then…

I’ll keep you posted. :)

See all the posts I have written in this series so far by clicking on the image below:

Find out what other 31 Day bloggers are doing HERE.

One Comment leave one →
  1. October 15, 2011 11:19 pm

    Gorgeous colors! Can’t wait to see what you do!

Leave a Reply

