Skip to content

Week 1: Create a Vision // Day 7: Mood Board

October 7, 2011

There are so many different ways you can create a mood board.

For example, you can pin up inspiration photos, pieces of fabric, paint chips to a board or glue them to a piece of paper.

Or, you can hang inspiration photos with low-tack tape on a wall and even keep them there as a display for a while.

Because I have my inspiration photos in digital format and it’s not a big room with lots going on, I just wanted to put together a few of the things I had in mind for accessorizing, and see how they go together. It was fun playing around with some things and it makes it a lot easier to see what I wanted to add and what I wanted to leave out.

So, here’s what I came up with:

I will explain more about the different elements and how I plan on using them next week!

Thanks for reading along while I created a vision for our entry! I hope you have found some ideas that you liked and maybe even feel inspired to create a vision for a room in your home that you’d like to transform.

See all the posts I have written in this series so far by clicking on the image below:

Find out what other 31 Day bloggers are doing HERE.

2 Comments leave one →
  1. October 7, 2011 7:59 pm

    Oh, I love your 31 days so far! I am excited to see the end product! Entrys really do set the tone for the whole house… all in a few moments our guests can determine so much about us! The first photo in the group above is my favorite!

  2. October 9, 2011 6:18 pm

    Love the pink stripes!

Leave a Reply

