Skip to content

Lovely Monday – Lovely Quote, Stripes & Checks

September 26, 2011

I love this reminder.


{Therese Sennerholt, photography by Pia Ulin, Styling by Lotta Agaton, found via Vosges Paris}

Getting a bit deeper here than I usually do on Mondays: One of my struggles in life is that I so often have felt invisible and wonder at times whether what I do makes any difference. Sometimes, it feels too hard to be patient or kind or take the initiative to reach out to someone and it doesn’t always seem like it’s worth it. But it is. Anything you do makes an impact and choosing to do good, choosing love, joy, peace, patience, kindness, gentleness, self-control…it makes a difference. This is just something that has been on my mind lately and that was on my heart today.

I love the colorful stripes of the bedspread in this next photo, the colors remind me a bit of a sunset. It definitely makes a statement in the white-on-white room. The rabbit is a cute addition too, no?


{VTWonen}

This hotel room in Hotel Keppler in Paris looks so inviting – classic but fresh. I love the checkered bed spread.


(Hotel Keppler in Paris, via Bryn Alexandra}

I hope your week is off to a good start!

8 Comments leave one →
  1. September 27, 2011 2:41 am

    Oh ho ho! Starting off the week with inspiration, color, Paris….and a rabbit! I can’t think of a better way (c; LOVE that print with the quote, I think you are so right, even if you only make a difference in one person’s day, that still one person who is (hopefully) better off for having interacted with you!

  2. September 27, 2011 1:47 pm

    Jadyn, you are so right. It’s worth every effort!….I LOVE the checkered bed spread!

    • September 27, 2011 11:45 pm

      Yes, it is – and having people around that know this too helps. :) Thanks for stopping by and taking the time to leave a comment Jenn!

  3. September 27, 2011 4:38 pm

    hey jayden!
    wow, when your blog popped up on my laptop after it had finished loading, i was seriously amazed at how beautiful it was. i love it!
    i love this reminder too! i sometimes forget that people are watching me and that i have influence… we all do! :)
    found you from turning pages… so glad i did!
    xo

    • September 27, 2011 11:46 pm

      Thank you so much for your kind words! Glad you found me too! xx

  4. September 27, 2011 6:01 pm

    One of my favorite Bible verses talks about always being kind because you by doing so you may be entertaining angels. Anyway, you get the idea. Your actions do make a difference, so good for you. : )

    • September 27, 2011 11:52 pm

      Oh yes, I love that Bible verse too! I work at Starbucks and at times it can be hard to remember it but I pray sometimes (not as often as I should) that God will help me to see Jesus in others, even when it’s hard. That helps me too. :)

Leave a Reply

