Skip to content

Love This: Trove Window Film

September 16, 2011

I came across the website of Trove the other day and instantly fell in love with their dream-like, nature inspired designs. They have a great selection of wallpapers, wood veneer, and window film. The window film is what got me most excited, since I have been contemplating my options for covering a French door in our house.

Here are a few of my favorites from the Trove designs:

The door that leads out of our dining area to the bathroom (slightly odd layout, but what can you do) is a French door, currently covered with a sheer curtain that is just this side of being opaque enough that you feel safe being in the bathroom with the lights on. We could just replace the door, but I like having a bit of light come through the window, since we have no windows on that side into our dining area. So, I thought about painting the windows with frosted glass paint or white spray paint.

But I like the idea of beautiful window film. It’s not a cheap option, but it’s still pretty affordable and to my mind, it’s like a beautiful light fixture: A bit of an investment, but it gives you something beautiful to enjoy everyday.

Hmmm, we’ll see. Our budget is currently extremely low, so this is only hypothetical thinking for now. But still, I like this option a lot. What do you think?

4 Comments leave one →
  1. September 19, 2011 12:13 pm

    This is a great idea! I love the options you’ve shown above. Like you said, it allows light but still provides privacy. I particularly like the options that are nature-related because it brings a little of the outside inside. Thanks for sharing the info! We’re currently renting, but I am keeping this is mind for future window treatments. so pretty…

    • September 25, 2011 9:09 pm

      Hey Donna, just thought of this: It could be a good option for renters too, since it can be peeled off the windows without leaving residue!

  2. September 20, 2011 3:32 pm

    I love it!! :)

  3. September 24, 2011 6:12 am

    Love the idea and designs, it sure is a unique design feature

Leave a Reply

