Skip to content

Lovely Monday Inspiration: Seasonal Palette

September 12, 2011

I felt inspired when inspired when I read in the new Martha Stewart Living this morning that some of the vegetable in season right now are kale, cauliflower and beets. I love veggies and thinking about making meals with them made me happy. I also thought about colors for the home. Deep green, creamy white and purple-red are also a perfectly soothing choices for a palette inspired by nature.


{Image: VTWonen}


{Image: VTWonen}


{Image: House to Home}


{Image: VTWonen}


{Image: House to Home}

I hope your week is off to a lovely start!

5 Comments leave one →
  1. September 12, 2011 11:32 pm

    I have to admit, beets kind of scare me. But they’re so pretty! I’m definitely going to have to give them a try this fall. Any favorite recipes?

    I just love all the colors in that table setting.

    • September 16, 2011 2:51 pm

      Hmmm, I’ll have to think of a recipe for beets to share. I enjoy them roasted, but to be honest haven’t made them for a while…Stay tuned. :)

  2. September 13, 2011 3:39 pm

    Whenever I visit your blog, I am not disappointed. Your collection of photos, your design saavy, always make my heart sing. The green subway tiles over the stove is my personal favorite. Vintage, modern, contemporary… I love it all!

  3. September 14, 2011 8:54 pm

    I love veggies too!(:
    lovely inspiration photos, as always!

    Hope you re having a great week(;

    Carmila Ponycat

  4. September 15, 2011 1:10 am

    A very inspiring post, I love the colours of the pictures.
    Tha Aga: I had one in my previous life, I loved it as a companion, a child, a trusted friend. It is the only thing that I regret having to leave behind…

Leave a Reply

