Skip to content

Lovely Monday Inspiration: Lovely Houndstooth

September 6, 2011

I hope you had a relaxing Labour Day! I don’t know what the weather was like where you are, but here, it felt like a true Fall day. We went from sweltering heat on Saturday to bringing out the sweaters today. I love this season of coziness, though, and you won’t hear me complain.

Fall makes me think about cozy fabrics and I love many types of fabrics. I definitely have a soft spot for classic patterns like herringbone, pinstripe, plaid and houndstooth. I like houndstooth a lot because it packs so much graphic punch and the larger the repeat, the more modern it becomes.


{via Apartment Therapy}


{NL Designs}


{Horchow}


{Rue Magazine, via AproChic<}

I am also crushing on these houndstooth Tom’s shoes. Wouldn’t they be a great addition to a Fall wardrobe?

I hope your week is off to a good start!

2 Comments leave one →
  1. September 6, 2011 7:26 pm

    oh how I LOVE houndstooth! I always wear houndstooth coats in the winter!
    pretty, inspiring photos! xo

Trackbacks

  1. Ząb ogara « TerrierDesign

Leave a Reply

